A bishop is given the title of Bishop emeritus after his resignation from office is accepted by the Holy Father. These bishops, now retired, are no longer members of the Canadian Conference of Catholic Bishops (CCCB), but may still participate at the CCCB Plenary Assemblies as consultants.

The year in parenthesis indicates the year of the Bishop’s retirement.

[A-Z] A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
The Most Rev. Manuel BATAKIAN
Eparchial Bishop Emeritus of the Catholic Armenians in Canada and the United States (2011)
The Most Rev. Jacques BERTHELET, C.S.V.
Bishop Emeritus of Saint-Jean-Longueuil (2010)
The Most Rev. Bertrand BLANCHET
Archbishop Emeritus of Rimouski (2008)