A bishop is given the title of Bishop emeritus after his resignation from office is accepted by the Holy Father. These bishops, now retired, are no longer members of the Canadian Conference of Catholic Bishops (CCCB), but may still participate at the CCCB Plenary Assemblies as consultants.

The year in parenthesis indicates the year of the Bishop’s retirement.

[A-Z] A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
The Most Rev. Nicola DE ANGELIS, C.F.I.C.
Bishop Emeritus of Peterborough (2014)
The Most Rev. Remi J. DE ROO
Bishop Emeritus of Victoria (1999)
The Most Rev. Noël DELAQUIS
Titular Bishop Emeritus of Gravelbourg (1995)
The Most Rev. Gérard DIONNE
Bishop Emeritus of Edmundston (1993)