A bishop is given the title of Bishop emeritus after his resignation from office is accepted by the Holy Father. These bishops, now retired, are no longer members of the Canadian Conference of Catholic Bishops (CCCB), but may still participate at the CCCB Plenary Assemblies as consultants.

The year in parenthesis indicates the year of the Bishop’s retirement.

[A-Z] A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
The Most Rev. André GAUMOND
Archbishop Emeritus of Sherbrooke (2011)
The Most Rev. Marcel A.J. GERVAIS
Archbishop Emeritus of Ottawa (2007)
The Most Rev. Émilius GOULET, P.S.S.
Archbishop Emeritus of Saint-Boniface (2009)