A bishop is given the title of Bishop emeritus after his resignation from office is accepted by the Holy Father. These bishops, now retired, are no longer members of the Canadian Conference of Catholic Bishops (CCCB), but may still participate at the CCCB Plenary Assemblies as consultants.

The year in parenthesis indicates the year of the Bishop’s retirement.

[A-Z] A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
The Most Rev. François LAPIERRE, P.M.E.
Bishop Emeriti of Saint-Hyacinthe (2017)
The Most Rev. Donald LAPOINTE
Auxiliary Bishop Emeritus of Saint-Jérôme (2011)
The Most Rev. Sylvain LAVOIE, O.M.I.
Archbishop Emertius of Keewatin-Le Pas (2012)
The Most Rev. Gilles LUSSIER
Bishop Emeritus of Joliette (2015)