A bishop is given the title of Bishop emeritus after his resignation from office is accepted by the Holy Father. These bishops, now retired, are no longer members of the Canadian Conference of Catholic Bishops (CCCB), but may still participate at the CCCB Plenary Assemblies as consultants.

The year in parenthesis indicates the year of the Bishop’s retirement.

[A-Z] A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
The Most Rev. André RICHARD, C.S.C.
Archbishop Emeritus of Moncton (2012)
The Most Rev. André RIVEST
Bishop Emeriti of Chicoutimi (2018)
The Most Rev. Reynald ROULEAU, O.M.I.
Bishop Emeritus of Churchill-Hudson Bay (2013)