A bishop is given the title of Bishop emeritus after his resignation from office is accepted by the Holy Father. These bishops, now retired, are no longer members of the Canadian Conference of Catholic Bishops (CCCB), but may still participate at the CCCB Plenary Assemblies as consultants.

The year in parenthesis indicates the year of the Bishop’s retirement.

[A-Z] A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
The Most Rev. Lawrence SABATINI, C.S.
Bishop Emeritus of Kamloops (1999)
The Most Rev. Jude SAINT-ANTOINE
Auxiliary Bishop Emeritus of Montréal (2006)
The Most Rev. Emanuel Hana SHALETA
Former Bishop of Mar Addai of the Chaldeans in Canada (2017)
Bishop of Saint Peter the Apostle
The Most Rev. John M. SHERLOCK
Bishop Emeritus of London (2002)
The Most Rev. Stefan SOROKA
Auxiliary Bishop Emeritus of the Ukrainian Archdiocese of Winnipeg (2000)
The Most Rev. Raymond ST-GELAIS
Bishop Emeritus of Nicolet (2011)
The Revd. Msgr. Jeffrey N. STEENSON
Ordinary Emeritus (2015)