A bishop is given the title of Bishop emeritus after his resignation from office is accepted by the Holy Father. These bishops, now retired, are no longer members of the Canadian Conference of Catholic Bishops (CCCB), but may still participate at the CCCB Plenary Assemblies as consultants.

The year in parenthesis indicates the year of the Bishop’s retirement.

[A-Z] A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
The Most Rev. Donald J. THÉRIAULT
Bishop Emeritus of the Military Ordinariate of Canada (2016)
The Most Rev. François THIBODEAU, C.J.M.
Bishop Emeritus of Edmundston (2009)
The Most Rev. Anthony F. TONNOS
Bishop Emeritus of Hamilton (2010)
The Most Rev. Eugène TREMBLAY
Bishop Emeritus of Amos (2011)
The Most Rev. Gérard TREMBLAY, P.S.S.
Auxiliary Bishop Emeritus of Montréal (1991)
The Most Rev. J. Edward TROY
Bishop Emeritus of Saint John (1997)