A bishop is given the title of Bishop emeritus after his resignation from office is accepted by the Holy Father. These bishops, now retired, are no longer members of the Canadian Conference of Catholic Bishops (CCCB), but may still participate at the CCCB Plenary Assemblies as consultants.

The year in parenthesis indicates the year of the Bishop’s retirement.

[A-Z] A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
The Most Rev. V. James WEISGERBER
Archbishop Emeritus of Winnipeg (2013)
The Most Rev. Gerald WIESNER, O.M.I.
Bishop Emeritus of Prince George (2013)
The Most Rev. James WINGLE
Bishop Emeritus of St. Catharines (2010)
The Most Rev. Michael WIWCHAR, C.Ss.R.
Ukrainian Eparchial Bishop Emeritus of Saskatoon (2008)