Bishop Ronald Peter Fabbro, C.S.B., elected President of the Assembly of Catholic Bishops of Ontario

smaller text tool iconmedium text tool iconlarger text tool icon

fabbroGathered in Toronto for their spring plenary meeting, March 7-9, 2016, the Bishops of Ontario elected the Most Reverend Ronald Peter Fabbro, C.S.B., Bishop of London, President of the Assembly of Catholic Bishops of Ontario (ACBO). His Eminence Thomas Cardinal Collins, Archbishop of Toronto and former President of the ACBO, was elected Vice President. The Most Reverend Gerard P. Bergie, Bishop of St. Catharines, and the Most Reverend Marcel Damphousse, Bishop of Sault St-Marie, are the two other members of the ACBO Executive Committee.

Link to the website of ACBO

Last Updated on Wednesday, March 09 2016  
The Holy See
Canadian Centre for Ecumenism
Catholic Organization for Life and Family
Salt + Light
wydcentral DP EN Quick 

Amoris Laetitia-EN
Euthanasia EN
Logo Jubilee of Mercy


The colours of the web site represent the official heraldic insignia of Bishops. The green corresponds to the galero (ecclesiastical hat) and six tassels on each side that make up the crest and supporters of the coat of arms of each Bishop while the gold represents the processional cross. More info...