image6.jpg

Announcements
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date
161 Apostolic Administrator appointed for the Roman Catholic Diocese of Peterborough Friday, March 03 2017
162 Life and family suggestions for homilies and prayers of the faithful during March 2017 Monday, February 27 2017
163 125th anniversary of the Diocese of Valleyfield (1892-2017) Monday, February 27 2017
164 Letter of CCC General Secretary to Minister of Immigration regarding refugees Friday, February 24 2017
165 Installation of the new Bishop of Calgary Tuesday, February 21 2017
166 Statement on religious freedom released by the Christian Interfaith Reference Group Thursday, February 09 2017
167 Catholics and Muslims in Canada: Believers and Citizens in Society Friday, February 03 2017
168 Updated CCCB edition of Order of Christian Funerals available Thursday, February 02 2017
169 Special sale on select publications by the CCCB to mark Canada's 150th anniversary Wednesday, February 01 2017
170 Serge Langlois named Executive Director of Development and Peace / Caritas Canada Tuesday, January 31 2017
171 Statements by Catholic and other religious leaders following the shootings at the Quebec City mosque Monday, January 30 2017
172 Life and family suggestions for homilies and prayers of the faithful during February 2017 Friday, January 27 2017
173 World Day of the Sick 2017 Tuesday, January 17 2017
174 Special web site to celebrate 375 years of Catholic presence in Montreal Tuesday, January 17 2017
175 150th anniversary of the Archdiocese of Rimouski (1867-2017) Friday, January 13 2017
176 2017 World Day of Migrants and Refugees Wednesday, January 11 2017
177 2017 Week of Prayer for Christian Unity Tuesday, January 10 2017
178 CCCB Website provides Salt + Light TV’s 2016 Christmas schedule Friday, December 23 2016
179 Life and family suggestions for homilies and prayers of the faithful during January 2017 Thursday, December 22 2016
180 2016 Video Message for Christmas from the CCCB President Wednesday, December 21 2016
 
Page 9 of 46
The Holy See
Canadian Centre for Ecumenism
Catholic Organization for Life and Family
opm
Salt + Light
wydcanada en quicklink DP EN Quick   





DonateNow
Woman at the Well Photo
2019WeekofLifeandFamily EN
Amoris Laetitia Reflection Guide
wydcanada en logo
Confirmation3D
Euthanasia EN
life-giving-en
criteria
indigenouspeoples
lifeandfamily
sexabuse2015en

dyk2

According to Statistics Canada the number of Catholics is close to 13 Million or 44 per cent of the country’s total population.