image10.jpg

Announcements
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date
161 Consolidating Catholic efforts in view of Bill C-14 Wednesday, April 20 2016
162 Caritas Internationalis President visiting Canada Tuesday, April 05 2016
163 Life and family suggestions for homilies and prayers of the faithful during April 2016 Thursday, March 31 2016
164 2016 Video Message for Easter from the CCCB President Wednesday, March 23 2016
165 70th anniversary of the “Pseudo-Synod of Lviv” and the violent suppression of the Ukrainian Greek Catholic Church Tuesday, March 22 2016
166 Salt + Light TV special schedule for Holy Week and Easter Friday, March 18 2016
167 Meeting and statements by Pope Francis and Permanent Synod of the Ukrainian Greek Catholic Church Tuesday, March 15 2016
168 Pax Christi Prayer for the People of Syria Tuesday, March 15 2016
169 CCCB Office for Evangelization and Catechesis issues its winter editions of On Good Soil and Encounter Wednesday, March 09 2016
170 Bishop Ronald Peter Fabbro, C.S.B., elected President of the Assembly of Catholic Bishops of Ontario Wednesday, March 09 2016
171 Ordination of new Auxiliary Bishop of Saint-Jean-Longueuil Tuesday, March 08 2016
172 Resources and statements regarding Assisted Suicide and Euthanasia Monday, March 07 2016
173 Ordination of new Bishop of Hearst Thursday, March 03 2016
174 Life and family suggestions for homilies and prayers of the faithful during March 2016 Wednesday, March 02 2016
175 Archbishop Richard Gagnon elected President of the Assembly of Western Catholic Bishops Monday, February 29 2016
176 The Way of the Cross: a gesture of Mercy in union with Christian faithful in the Holy Land Monday, February 29 2016
177 Installation of the new Apostolic Exarch for Syriac Catholics in Canada Wednesday, February 24 2016
178 CCCB President’s letter following the death of Dr. Victor Goldbloom Tuesday, February 23 2016
179 Interventions by Bishops against Assisted Suicide and Euthanasia Monday, February 22 2016
180 Aid to the Church in Need asks Canada to defend rights of Christians and other minorities in Middle East Friday, February 12 2016
 
Page 9 of 41
The Holy See
Canadian Centre for Ecumenism
Catholic Organization for Life and Family
opm
Salt + Light
wydcentral DP EN Quick 





DonateNow
2018WeekofLifeandFamily EN
2017 Mass EN
Cover Page Unity of Life and Love EN
CCODP Fall 2017
WMOF2018-Dublin-Ireland
184-940K EN

devp-logo-en-50e

Logo 500e Reformation
Confirmation3D
Euthanasia EN
life-giving-en
criteria
indigenouspeoples
lifeandfamily
sexabuse2015en

dyk2

According to Statistics Canada the number of Catholics is close to 13 Million or 44 per cent of the country’s total population.