image10.jpg

Announcements
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date
181 Catholic Archdiocese of Toronto celebrates its 175th anniversary Tuesday, December 20 2016
182 COLF writes to Members of Parliament on Bill C-277 for the development of a framework on palliative care in Canada Monday, December 12 2016
183 2016 National Day of Prayer in Solidarity with Indigenous Peoples: Prayer for Families Friday, December 09 2016
184 Pastoral letter by Archbishop Christian Lépine for Montreal’s 375th anniversary Friday, December 09 2016
185 Founder of the Sister Adorers of the Precious Blood recognized for her heroic virtues Tuesday, December 06 2016
186 Episcopal Ordinations of the new Auxiliary Bishops of Québec Friday, December 02 2016
187 Life and family suggestions for homilies and prayers of the faithful during Advent and Christmas 2016 Tuesday, November 29 2016
188 Aid to the Church in Need 2016 Report on Religious Freedom Friday, November 25 2016
189 CCCB French liturgical publication Vivre et célébrer now in electronic format Wednesday, November 23 2016
190 Pope Francis receives CCCB Presidency in private audience Monday, November 14 2016
191 CCCB Office for Evangelization and Catechesis issues its fall editions of On Good Soil and Encounter Tuesday, November 08 2016
192 Resources for 2017 Week of Prayer for Christian Unity Tuesday, November 08 2016
193 Cardinal Lacroix receives honorary Doctorate from Saint Paul University, Ottawa Monday, November 07 2016
194 Pope Francis’ Apostolic Journey to Sweden to mark the commemoration of the 500th anniversary of the Reformation Wednesday, November 02 2016
195 Bishop Raymond Poisson participates in international conference on human trafficking Tuesday, November 01 2016
196 Brief by the Bishops of Québec regarding the religious neutrality of the State and religious accommodation Tuesday, November 01 2016
197 Pope Francis appoints Cardinal Lacroix to Congregation for Divine Worship and the Discipline of the Sacraments Monday, October 31 2016
198 Life and family suggestions for homilies and prayers of the faithful during November 2016 Monday, October 31 2016
199 Praying for peace in Syria on October 31, 2016 Friday, October 28 2016
200 Diocesan Administrator elected for the Roman Catholic Diocese of Saskatoon Friday, October 28 2016
 
Page 10 of 46
The Holy See
Canadian Centre for Ecumenism
Catholic Organization for Life and Family
opm
Salt + Light
wydcanada en quicklink DP EN Quick   





DonateNow
Woman at the Well Photo
2019WeekofLifeandFamily EN
Amoris Laetitia Reflection Guide
wydcanada en logo
Confirmation3D
Euthanasia EN
life-giving-en
criteria
indigenouspeoples
lifeandfamily
sexabuse2015en

dyk1

On January 13th 2010, Most Reverend Vincent Nguyen became Canada’s first Catholic Bishop of East Asian descent. He is the great-grandson of a Vietnamese Martyr.