images40.jpg

Announcements
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date
181 Alberta Catholic Bishops speak against Assisted Suicide and Euthanasia Thursday, February 11 2016
182 Development and Peace - Caritas Canada launches its 2016 Share Lent Campaign Wednesday, February 10 2016
183 Live coverage of Pope Francis’ Apostolic Journey to Mexico on Salt + Light TV Tuesday, February 09 2016
184 Second International Day of Prayer and Awareness against Human Trafficking Monday, February 08 2016
185 Speaking notes by Cardinal Thomas Collins of presentation before the Special Joint Committee on Physician-Assisted Dying Friday, February 05 2016
186 Ordination of new Bishop of Whitehorse Friday, February 05 2016
187 Ordination of first Bishop for Personal Ordinariate of the Chair of St. Peter Thursday, February 04 2016
188 Year of Consecrated Life comes to conclusion Wednesday, February 03 2016
189 Video Message of Pope Francis for the conclusion of 2016 International Eucharistic Congress Tuesday, February 02 2016
190 Life and family suggestions for homilies and prayers of the faithful during February 2016 Wednesday, January 27 2016
191 Diocesan Administrator elected for Regina Wednesday, January 27 2016
192 World Day of the Sick 2016 Thursday, January 21 2016
193 Mass in Montreal for Christians persecuted in Middle East Tuesday, January 19 2016
194 2016 International Eucharistic Congress starts in a few days Tuesday, January 19 2016
195 Death of the Most Reverend Daniel J. Bohan, Archbishop of Regina Friday, January 15 2016
196 2016 Week of Prayer for Christian Unity Wednesday, January 13 2016
197 Installation of the new Bishop of Sault Ste-Marie Monday, January 11 2016
198 Emergency aid for Syrians: Federal Government extends period for matching donations Friday, January 08 2016
199 2016 World Day of Migrants and Refugees: Homily suggestions and prayers of the faithful Thursday, January 07 2016
200 DEVELOPMENT AND PEACE launches updated logo that includes ‘Caritas Canada’ Wednesday, January 06 2016
 
Page 10 of 41
The Holy See
Canadian Centre for Ecumenism
Catholic Organization for Life and Family
opm
Salt + Light
wydcentral DP EN Quick 





DonateNow
2018WeekofLifeandFamily EN
2017 Mass EN
Cover Page Unity of Life and Love EN
CCODP Fall 2017
WMOF2018-Dublin-Ireland
184-940K EN

devp-logo-en-50e

Logo 500e Reformation
Confirmation3D
Euthanasia EN
life-giving-en
criteria
indigenouspeoples
lifeandfamily
sexabuse2015en

dyk2

According to Statistics Canada the number of Catholics is close to 13 Million or 44 per cent of the country’s total population.