image24.jpg

Announcements
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date
61 Aid to the Church in Need 2016 Report on Religious Freedom Friday, November 25 2016
62 CCCB French liturgical publication Vivre et célébrer now in electronic format Wednesday, November 23 2016
63 Pope Francis receives CCCB Presidency in private audience Monday, November 14 2016
64 CCCB Office for Evangelization and Catechesis issues its fall editions of On Good Soil and Encounter Tuesday, November 08 2016
65 Resources for 2017 Week of Prayer for Christian Unity Tuesday, November 08 2016
66 Cardinal Lacroix receives honorary Doctorate from Saint Paul University, Ottawa Monday, November 07 2016
67 Pope Francis’ Apostolic Journey to Sweden to mark the commemoration of the 500th anniversary of the Reformation Wednesday, November 02 2016
68 Bishop Raymond Poisson participates in international conference on human trafficking Tuesday, November 01 2016
69 Brief by the Bishops of Québec regarding the religious neutrality of the State and religious accommodation Tuesday, November 01 2016
70 Pope Francis appoints Cardinal Lacroix to Congregation for Divine Worship and the Discipline of the Sacraments Monday, October 31 2016
71 Life and family suggestions for homilies and prayers of the faithful during November 2016 Monday, October 31 2016
72 Praying for peace in Syria on October 31, 2016 Friday, October 28 2016
73 Diocesan Administrator elected for the Roman Catholic Diocese of Saskatoon Friday, October 28 2016
74 Funeral arrangements for the late Archbishop Hanna Zora Thursday, October 27 2016
75 Salt + Light Television special on new CCCB resource “Our Evangelical Neighbours” Thursday, October 20 2016
76 Installation of the new Archbishop of Regina Wednesday, October 12 2016
77 Emergency aid for Haiti Wednesday, October 12 2016
78 Death of Bishop Hanna Zora Thursday, October 06 2016
79 Praying for peace in Syria on October 4 and 31, 2016 Tuesday, September 27 2016
80 Development and Peace - Caritas Canada is searching for a new Executive Director Tuesday, September 27 2016
 
Page 4 of 40
The Holy See
Canadian Centre for Ecumenism
Catholic Organization for Life and Family
opm
Salt + Light
wydcentral DP EN Quick 





DonateNow
WMOF2018-Dublin-Ireland
184-940K EN

devp-logo-en-50e

Logo 500e Reformation
Confirmation3D
Euthanasia EN
life-giving-en
criteria
indigenouspeoples
lifeandfamily
sexabuse2015en

dyk2

According to Statistics Canada the number of Catholics is close to 13 Million or 44 per cent of the country’s total population.