image43.jpg

Announcements
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date
721 Priest from Canada appointed Chief of Protocol for the Holy See Wednesday, November 14 2012
722 Death of the Most Reverend Michael Hrynchyshyn, C.Ss.R., Apostolic Exarch for Ukrainian Catholics in France, Benelux and Switzerland Wednesday, November 14 2012
723 Assistance for victims of Hurricane Sandy Friday, November 09 2012
724 Text of the homily by Bishop Lionel Gendron at Mass of Thanksgiving for the Canonization of Saint Kateri Tekakwitha Wednesday, November 07 2012
725 Canadian French Sector of Pontifical Mission Societies launches new website Tuesday, November 06 2012
726 Life and family suggestions for homilies and prayers of the faithful during November Wednesday, October 31 2012
727 Celebrations in the Diocese of Sault-Ste-Marie for the recent Canonization of Saint Kateri Tekakwitha Tuesday, October 30 2012
728 Archbishop Daniel J. Bohan appointed to Pontifical Council for Inter-Religious Dialogue Tuesday, October 30 2012
729 Message for Canadian Catholic national movements and associations to mark the Solemnity of All Saints Monday, October 29 2012
730 Closing celebration of the Synod of Bishops on the New Evangelization Friday, October 26 2012
731 Final Message of the Synod of Bishops to the People of God Friday, October 26 2012
732 Cardinal Collins takes possession of his titular church in Rome Wednesday, October 24 2012
733 2012 fall campaign of Development and Peace Tuesday, October 23 2012
734 Statements by Mr. Stephen Harper and Mr. Shawn Atleo following the canonization of Saint Kateri Tekakwitha Monday, October 22 2012
735 Mass of Thanksgiving in Rome celebrating Saint Kateri Tekakwitha Monday, October 22 2012
736 Celebrations in honor of the Canonization of Blessed Kateri Tekakwitha Saturday, October 20 2012
737 House Speaker to Lead All-Party Canadian Delegation to Canonization of First North American Indigenous Woman to be Declared a Saint Friday, October 19 2012
738 Links to Salt and Light Television programming on the Synod of Bishops and the Canonization of Blessed Kateri Tekakwitha Tuesday, October 16 2012
739 Meditation by Archbishop Lacroix for Synod of Bishops Monday, October 15 2012
740 Bishop Lapierre links the new evangelization with the social teaching of the Church Monday, October 15 2012
 
Page 37 of 44
The Holy See
Canadian Centre for Ecumenism
Catholic Organization for Life and Family
opm
Salt + Light
wydcanada en quicklink DP EN Quick   





DonateNow
WMOF2018-Dublin-Ireland
Amoris Laetitia Reflection Guide
wydcanada en logo
Confirmation3D
Euthanasia EN
life-giving-en
criteria
indigenouspeoples
lifeandfamily
sexabuse2015en

dyk1

On January 13th 2010, Most Reverend Vincent Nguyen became Canada’s first Catholic Bishop of East Asian descent. He is the great-grandson of a Vietnamese Martyr.