image45.jpg

Announcements
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date
761 Cardinal Jean-Claude Turcotte receives award from Communications et Société Wednesday, May 09 2012
762 STATEMENT BY METROPOLITAN LAWRENCE HUCULAK OF WINNIPEG ON RECENT EVENTS HONORING METROPOLITAN ANDREY SHEPTYTSKY Tuesday, May 08 2012
763 Installation of the Most Reverend Christian Lépine, new Archbishop of Montreal Monday, April 30 2012
764 Cardinal Marc Ouellet on Salt + Light Television Thursday, April 26 2012
765 Cardinal Thomas Collins appointed to the Congregation for Catholic Education and the Pontifical Council for Social Communications Wednesday, April 25 2012
766 Religious Leaders from Ukraine Visit Canada Monday, April 23 2012
767 Archbishop V. James Weisgerber honoured by group of First Nations elders Thursday, April 19 2012
768 Anniversary of the election of Pope Benedict XVI Wednesday, April 18 2012
769 Blessed Kateri Tekakwitha, a model of the First Evangelization and of the New Evangelization Tuesday, April 17 2012
770 Message from COLF for the 2012 National March for Life Monday, April 16 2012
771 World Youth Day 2013 Wednesday, April 11 2012
772 Death of the Most Reverend Michael Bzdel, C.Ss.R., Ukrainian Catholic Archbishop Emeritus of Winnipeg Thursday, April 05 2012
773 La Fondation canadienne de la vidéo religieuse Thursday, April 05 2012
774 Statement by the Catholic Organization for Life and Family on the report of the Select Committee on Dying with Dignity Tuesday, April 03 2012
775 New web portal for the Congregation for the Doctrine of the Faith Monday, April 02 2012
776 Cardinal Thomas Collins speaks at the Canadian Club of Toronto Friday, March 30 2012
777 Statement by the Assembly of Québec Catholic Bishops on the report of the Select Committee on Dying with Dignity Friday, March 30 2012
778 Diocesan Administrator elected for Saint-Paul Friday, March 30 2012
779 Installation of the new Archbishop of Montreal Thursday, March 29 2012
780 Installations of the new Bishops of Mont-Laurier and Trois-Rivières Thursday, March 29 2012
 
Page 39 of 42
The Holy See
Canadian Centre for Ecumenism
Catholic Organization for Life and Family
opm
Salt + Light
wydcanada en quicklink DP EN Quick   





DonateNow
Amoris Laetitia Reflection Guide
2018WeekofLifeandFamily EN
WMOF2018-Dublin-Ireland
184-940K EN
Confirmation3D
Euthanasia EN
life-giving-en
criteria
indigenouspeoples
lifeandfamily
sexabuse2015en

dyk1

On January 13th 2010, Most Reverend Vincent Nguyen became Canada’s first Catholic Bishop of East Asian descent. He is the great-grandson of a Vietnamese Martyr.