images37.jpg

Announcements
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date
781 Episcopal Ordinations of the new Auxiliary Bishops of Quebec City Wednesday, February 29 2012
782 Statements of the Prime Minister of Canada following the Consistory and the official announcement of the canonization of Blessed Kateri Tekakwitha Wednesday, February 22 2012
783 Death of the Most Reverend J. Faber MacDonald, Bishop Emeritus of Saint John, New Brunswick Tuesday, February 21 2012
784 CCCB Comment on the decision of the Supreme Court of Canada in the "Drummondville parents' case" Friday, February 17 2012
785 Salt + Light TV: The Making of a Cardinal Wednesday, February 15 2012
786 Diocesan Administrators elected for Mont-Laurier and Trois-Rivières Thursday, February 09 2012
787 Symposium on Sexual Abuse: Penitential Vigil Thursday, February 09 2012
788 Towards Healing and Renewal Tuesday, February 07 2012
789 February 2, 2012: 16th World Day for Consecrated Life Wednesday, February 01 2012
790 New links added to website of the French Sector National Liturgy Office (NLO) Wednesday, January 25 2012
791 Memorial Mass for the late Ms. Simonne Carr, CCCB Staff Member Tuesday, January 24 2012
792 Death of the Most Reverend Colin Campbell, Bishop Emeritus of Antigonish, Nova Scotia Thursday, January 19 2012
793 Holy Land Coordination 2012: Final communiqué Friday, January 13 2012
794 Statement by the Prime Minister of Canada on the elevation of Archbishop Thomas Collins to the College of Cardinals Monday, January 09 2012
795 Week of Prayer for Christian Unity: “We will all be changed” Monday, January 09 2012
796 Bishop Pierre Morissette to Salt + Light Television Friday, December 30 2011
797 Diocesan Administrator elected for Alexandria-Cornwall Monday, December 12 2011
798 Saint Michael’s College confers Honorary Degree on Bishop Anthony Tonnos Thursday, December 08 2011
799 Diocese of Yarmouth joined with Archdiocese of Halifax Thursday, December 08 2011
800 Canadian delegation returns from the Democratic Republic of Congo Tuesday, December 06 2011
 
Page 40 of 42
The Holy See
Canadian Centre for Ecumenism
Catholic Organization for Life and Family
opm
Salt + Light
DP EN Quick 





DonateNow
Amoris Laetitia Reflection Guide

PrayerWeek_EN
2018WeekofLifeandFamily EN
WMOF2018-Dublin-Ireland
184-940K EN
Confirmation3D
Euthanasia EN
life-giving-en
criteria
indigenouspeoples
lifeandfamily
sexabuse2015en

dyk1

On January 13th 2010, Most Reverend Vincent Nguyen became Canada’s first Catholic Bishop of East Asian descent. He is the great-grandson of a Vietnamese Martyr.