image26.jpg

Announcements
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date
841 His Eminence Thomas Cardinal Collins was received at the Parliament of Canada Wednesday, March 21 2012
842 Notice of Death – Mrs. Anne Marie Smith, mother of Archbishop Richard Smith Monday, March 19 2012
843 The Most Reverend Richard Smith on Salt + Light Television Monday, March 12 2012
844 General Secretary of Caritas Internationalis visits Canada Friday, March 09 2012
845 The Most Reverend Roger Ébacher receives awards from Communications et Société and Saint Paul University Tuesday, March 06 2012
846 Archdiocese of Toronto welcomes its new Cardinal Friday, March 02 2012
847 Episcopal Ordinations of the new Auxiliary Bishops of Quebec City Wednesday, February 29 2012
848 Statements of the Prime Minister of Canada following the Consistory and the official announcement of the canonization of Blessed Kateri Tekakwitha Wednesday, February 22 2012
849 Death of the Most Reverend J. Faber MacDonald, Bishop Emeritus of Saint John, New Brunswick Tuesday, February 21 2012
850 CCCB Comment on the decision of the Supreme Court of Canada in the "Drummondville parents' case" Friday, February 17 2012
851 Salt + Light TV: The Making of a Cardinal Wednesday, February 15 2012
852 Diocesan Administrators elected for Mont-Laurier and Trois-Rivières Thursday, February 09 2012
853 Symposium on Sexual Abuse: Penitential Vigil Thursday, February 09 2012
854 Towards Healing and Renewal Tuesday, February 07 2012
855 February 2, 2012: 16th World Day for Consecrated Life Wednesday, February 01 2012
856 New links added to website of the French Sector National Liturgy Office (NLO) Wednesday, January 25 2012
857 Memorial Mass for the late Ms. Simonne Carr, CCCB Staff Member Tuesday, January 24 2012
858 Death of the Most Reverend Colin Campbell, Bishop Emeritus of Antigonish, Nova Scotia Thursday, January 19 2012
859 Holy Land Coordination 2012: Final communiqué Friday, January 13 2012
860 Statement by the Prime Minister of Canada on the elevation of Archbishop Thomas Collins to the College of Cardinals Monday, January 09 2012
 
Page 43 of 45
The Holy See
Canadian Centre for Ecumenism
Catholic Organization for Life and Family
opm
Salt + Light
wydcanada en quicklink DP EN Quick   





DonateNow

PrayerWeek_EN
Woman at the Well Photo
2019WeekofLifeandFamily EN
Amoris Laetitia Reflection Guide
wydcanada en logo
Confirmation3D
Euthanasia EN
life-giving-en
criteria
indigenouspeoples
lifeandfamily
sexabuse2015en

dyk2

According to Statistics Canada the number of Catholics is close to 13 Million or 44 per cent of the country’s total population.