image19.jpg

Media Releases 1996
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date
1 Bishop Jacques Berthelet Named to Diocese of Saint-Jean-Longueuil Wednesday, December 25 1996
2 Christmas Message Tuesday, December 10 1996
3 New Archbishop for Moncton Tuesday, November 26 1996
4 Slovak Eparch in Canada Retires Tuesday, November 26 1996
5 New Eparch Appointed for Catholic Maronites of Canada Sunday, November 24 1996
6 Bishops Petition the Pope to Confer the Title of Doctor of the Church on Saint Therese of Lisieux Thursday, November 21 1996
7 Bishop Named for the Diocese of Trois-Rivières Wednesday, November 20 1996
8 Catholic Church Looks Forward to Royal Commission Report Tuesday, November 19 1996
9 Bishops Comment on Proposals for New Reproductive and Genetic Technologies Tuesday, November 05 1996
10 Les évêques canadiens face aux défis du monde et de l'Église (This document is only available in French) Friday, October 25 1996
11 CCCB Pastoral Letter on the Elimination of Poverty Wednesday, October 16 1996
12 A New Look for the CCCB Internet Page Wednesday, October 09 1996
13 Letter from the Episcopal Commission for Social Affairs Regarding Landmines Thursday, September 26 1996
14 Letter to the Federal Government Regarding the Situation in Burundi Tuesday, September 17 1996
15 Halifax to Host 1996 CCCB Plenary Meeting Tuesday, September 10 1996
16 New Missions Director at CCCB Monday, September 09 1996
17 Bishop André Vallée named to Diocese of Hearst Sunday, August 18 1996
18 Message on the Occasion of the 20th Anniversary of the Occupation of East Timor by Indonesia Wednesday, July 17 1996
19 New Archbishop Appointed to Grouard-McLennan Monday, July 15 1996
20 New National Director for Pontifical Mission Societies Wednesday, July 10 1996
21 CCCB Hosts Forum for National Catholic Associations Monday, June 24 1996
 
The Holy See
Canadian Centre for Ecumenism
Catholic Organization for Life and Family
opm
Salt + Light
wydcentral DP EN Quick 





DonateNow
Cover Page Unity of Life and Love EN
CCODP Fall 2017
WMOF2018-Dublin-Ireland
184-940K EN

devp-logo-en-50e

Logo 500e Reformation
Confirmation3D
Euthanasia EN
life-giving-en
criteria
indigenouspeoples
lifeandfamily
sexabuse2015en

dyk5

The colours of the web site represent the official heraldic insignia of Bishops. The green corresponds to the galero (ecclesiastical hat) and six tassels on each side that make up the crest and supporters of the coat of arms of each Bishop while the gold represents the processional cross. More info...