image25.jpg

Media Releases 2007
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date
1 Week of Prayer for Christian Unity Friday, December 21 2007
2 CCCB Publications Launches Redesigned Site Tuesday, December 18 2007
3 Peace and the family closely linked Tuesday, December 11 2007
4 Poverty in Canada: it's time for a national plan! Monday, December 10 2007
5 Hope at the heart of second encyclical by Pope Benedict XVI Friday, November 30 2007
6 World Day of Migrants and Refugees Friday, November 30 2007
7 Father John Corriveau named Bishop of Nelson Thursday, November 29 2007
8 CCCB publishes its 2005-2007 Activities Report Wednesday, November 14 2007
9 New COLF Workshop on Euthanasia and Assisted Suicide Tuesday, November 13 2007
10 Annual Visit to Rome by CCCB Delegation Tuesday, November 06 2007
11 2007 CCCB Plenary Assembly: Documents and News Releases Thursday, October 18 2007
12 Archbishops named for Halifax and St. John's Wednesday, October 17 2007
13 A 3000th volume of Osservatore Romano's French language edition Monday, October 01 2007
14 Army of Mary incurs excommunications Tuesday, September 11 2007
15 Death of Most Reverend Robert Clune Friday, September 07 2007
16 FFM : le film Ben X gagne le Prix œcuménique Tuesday, September 04 2007
17 Seven Canadian dioceses have boundaries modified; plus new Diocese of Corner Brook and Labrador established Friday, August 31 2007
18 Death of Cardinal Édouard Gagnon Monday, August 27 2007
19 Revised lectionary approved for Canada Friday, August 24 2007
20 Where are the saints of the third millennium? Friday, August 24 2007
21 Ecumenical Jury at the Montreal World Film Festival Wednesday, August 22 2007
22 WYD 2008 : message of the Holy Father Wednesday, August 15 2007
23 2007 Collection for the Needs of the Church in Canada Thursday, August 02 2007
24 Death of Most Reverend Hubert O’Connor, O.M.I. Wednesday, July 25 2007
25 Most Reverend Vincent Cadieux Named Bishop of Hearst Wednesday, July 25 2007
26 Apostolic Administrator Appointed for the Dioceses of Halifax and Yarmouth Friday, July 13 2007
27 Apostolic Letter "Summorum Pontificum" Tuesday, July 10 2007
28 New episcopal responsibilities for a Canadian in Malawi Monday, July 09 2007
29 Msgr. Michael Mulhall named Bishop of Pembroke Saturday, June 30 2007
30 Pallium given to five Archbishops Tuesday, June 26 2007
 
  • «
  •  Start 
  •  Prev 
  •  1 
  •  2 
  •  3 
  •  Next 
  •  End 
  • »
Page 1 of 3
The Holy See
Canadian Centre for Ecumenism
Catholic Organization for Life and Family
opm
Salt + Light
wydcentral DP EN Quick 





DonateNow
famine-bt185x200-en
WMOF2018-Dublin-Ireland
184-940K EN

devp-logo-en-50e

Logo 500e Reformation
Confirmation3D
Euthanasia EN
life-giving-en
criteria
indigenouspeoples
lifeandfamily
sexabuse2015en

dyk3

Canada’s oldest diocese, the Archdiocese of Quebec, was established in 1674. Most Reverend François de Laval was its first Bishop.