image45.jpg

Media Releases 2012
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date
1 Changes in CCCB staff responsibilities Friday, December 14 2012
2 Message for the 2012 Day of Prayer in Solidarity with Indigenous People - Saint Kateri Tekakwitha: A model for loving and following Jesus Friday, December 07 2012
3 Appointment of new Archbishop for Keewatin-Le Pas Thursday, December 06 2012
4 CCCB Standing Committee on CCODP and CCODP Liaison Committee: Joint meeting of November 22, 2012 Tuesday, December 04 2012
5 CCCB staff reorganization Friday, November 16 2012
6 Annual Visit to Rome by CCCB Delegation Saturday, November 10 2012
7 Appointment of new Bishop for Timmins Saturday, November 10 2012
8 National celebration to commemorate the Canonization of Saint Kateri Tekakwitha, the most recent Canadian Saint Wednesday, October 31 2012
9 CCCB establishes Department for Digital, Print, Media and Information Technologies Friday, October 26 2012
10 Appointment of new Bishop for Saint-Paul Thursday, October 18 2012
11 Major Canadian delegation will be in Rome for the Canonization of Blessed Kateri Tekakwitha Wednesday, October 17 2012
12 The Second Vatican Council: What was it and why is it important today? Thursday, October 11 2012
13 Synod of Bishops on the New Evangelization now meeting in Vatican City Friday, October 05 2012
14 2012 Bishops’ Collection for the Needs of the Church in Canada Wednesday, August 22 2012
15 Appointment of French-language Assistant General Secretary Wednesday, August 08 2012
16 Archdiocese of Keewatin – Le Pas: resignation of Archbishop Sylvain Lavoie, O.M.I. Monday, July 16 2012
17 New Auxiliary Bishop appointed for the Archdiocese of Edmonton Saturday, July 14 2012
18 Appointment of new Bishop for Alexandria-Cornwall Thursday, June 28 2012
19 Canadian Catholic Aboriginal Council participates in Saskatoon Truth and Reconciliation event Monday, June 18 2012
20 CCCB Standing Committee on CCODP and CCODP Liaison Committee: Joint meetings of 31 May and 1 February 2012 Monday, June 18 2012
21 Appointment of new Archbishop for Moncton Friday, June 15 2012
22 50th International Eucharistic Congress, Dublin, Ireland Thursday, June 07 2012
23 Emergency appeal for the Sahel region of West Africa Tuesday, May 29 2012
24 Seventh World Meeting of Families in Milan Monday, May 28 2012
25 New Auxiliary Bishop appointed for Toronto Friday, May 18 2012
26 Pastoral letter on freedom of conscience and religion Monday, May 14 2012
27 New Auxiliary Bishop appointed for Saint-Jérôme Tuesday, May 01 2012
28 CCCB Website - “Building a Culture of Life and Family in Canada” Wednesday, March 28 2012
29 Appointment of a New Archbishop for Montréal Tuesday, March 20 2012
30 Canadian Appeal Tribunal: Msgr. Roch Pagé, P.H., named new Judicial Vicar Thursday, March 01 2012
 
  • «
  •  Start 
  •  Prev 
  •  1 
  •  2 
  •  Next 
  •  End 
  • »
Page 1 of 2
The Holy See
Canadian Centre for Ecumenism
Catholic Organization for Life and Family
opm
Salt + Light
wydcentral DP EN Quick 





DonateNow
Share Lent 2017-EN Banner
184-893

devp-logo-en-50e

Logo 500e Reformation
Confirmation3D
Euthanasia EN
life-giving-en
criteria
indigenouspeoples
lifeandfamily
sexabuse2015en

dyk2

According to Statistics Canada the number of Catholics is close to 13 Million or 44 per cent of the country’s total population.