image11.JPG

Media Releases 2016
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date
1 Death of the Most Reverend Jean Gagnon, Bishop Emeritus of Gaspé Friday, December 23 2016
2 National Catholic organizations form Catholic coalition to strengthen and foster relations with Indigenous people: ‘Our Lady of Guadalupe Circle’ Monday, December 19 2016
3 Resources by Lutherans and Catholics for the 500th anniversary of the Protestant Reformation Tuesday, December 06 2016
4 Catholic Organization for Life and Family appoints new Director Monday, November 28 2016
5 Official closing of the Extraordinary Jubilee of Mercy Friday, November 18 2016
6 Death of the Most Reverend Joseph Khoury, Eparchial Bishop Emeritus for Catholic Maronites in Canada Friday, November 18 2016
7 Delegation in Rome for CCCB Presidency’s Annual Visit Monday, November 07 2016
8 Appointment of two new Auxiliary Bishops for Quebec Tuesday, October 25 2016
9 Our Evangelical Neighbours – A Catholic Reflection on Evangelical Christianity Tuesday, October 18 2016
10 CCCB discontinues its participation in KAIROS Wednesday, October 12 2016
11 2016 Collection for the Needs of the Church in Canada Tuesday, September 13 2016
12 New Archbishop appointed for Regina Monday, July 11 2016
13 Almost 4,000 Canadian youth going to Krakow for World Youth Day 2016 Wednesday, July 06 2016
14 New Bishop appointed for Gaspé Saturday, July 02 2016
15 New Auxiliary Bishop appointed for Toronto Friday, June 17 2016
16 Interfaith Representatives Call for Improved Palliative Care across Canada Tuesday, June 14 2016
17 CCCB Standing Committee on Development and Peace / CCODP Standing Liaison Committee - Summary of June 2016 meeting Friday, June 10 2016
18 New Bishop appointed for Kamloops Wednesday, June 01 2016
19 CCCB issues Decree of promulgation for Canadian French-language translation of Sunday, Weekday and Sanctoral Lectionaries Monday, May 16 2016
20 The Most Rev. John Pazak appointed Byzantine Catholic Eparchial Bishop of Phoenix Saturday, May 07 2016
21 Canadian religious leaders call on Government to protect the vulnerable, improve palliative care and protect freedom of conscience Tuesday, April 19 2016
22 New Auxiliary Bishop appointed for Montreal Tuesday, April 19 2016
23 New French-language translation for Canada of Sunday, Weekday and Sanctoral volumes of the Lectionary Monday, April 18 2016
24 Pope Francis’ Post-Synodal Apostolic Exhortation “The Joy of Love” is welcomed throughout Canada Wednesday, April 13 2016
25 New Bishop appointed for Military Ordinariate of Canada Friday, April 08 2016
26 Materials for 2016 National Week for Life and the Family Thursday, April 07 2016
27 2016 Meeting of the Bishops of the Church in America on Mercy Friday, February 19 2016
28 Emergency aid for Syrians: more than $3.5 million collected in Canada Tuesday, February 16 2016
29 Father Yoland Ouellet, O.M.I., appointed as National Director for the French Sector of Pontifical Mission Societies in Canada Friday, February 12 2016
30 New Bishop appointed for Hearst and as Apostolic Administrator of Moosonee Tuesday, February 02 2016
 
  • «
  •  Start 
  •  Prev 
  •  1 
  •  2 
  •  Next 
  •  End 
  • »
Page 1 of 2
The Holy See
Canadian Centre for Ecumenism
Catholic Organization for Life and Family
opm
Salt + Light
wydcanada en quicklink DP EN Quick   





DonateNow
Woman at the Well Photo
2019WeekofLifeandFamily EN
Amoris Laetitia Reflection Guide
wydcanada en logo
Confirmation3D
Euthanasia EN
life-giving-en
criteria
indigenouspeoples
lifeandfamily
sexabuse2015en

dyk3

Canada’s oldest diocese, the Archdiocese of Quebec, was established in 1674. Most Reverend François de Laval was its first Bishop.