images39.jpg

Public Statements 2001
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date
1 Comment by the CCCB on the Report by the House of Commons Standing Committee on Health on the Draft Legislation "The Assisted Human Reproduction Act" Tuesday, December 11 2001
2 Christmas Message from the President of the Canadian Conference of Catholic Bishops: Peace on Earth! Thursday, December 06 2001
3 CCCB Presentation to the House of Commons Standing Committee on Health Regarding the Assisted Human Reproduction Act. Sunday, November 25 2001
4 Letter from CCCB President Jacques Berthelet Regarding Efforts by Development and Peace to Support Afghan Refugees Wednesday, October 24 2001
5 A Statement from the CCCB's Commission for Interfaith Dialogue: Muslim People and Institutions Must be Respected Wednesday, October 03 2001
6 Message to Canadian Political Leaders and the People of God from the Catholic Bishops of Canada Sunday, September 23 2001
7 Letter from Archbishop James Weisgerber to Industry Minister Brian Tobin Concerning the Exploitation of Children in the Clothing Industry Monday, July 16 2001
8 A Message to Catholics in Canada on the Occasion of the Holy Father's Visit to Ukraine Wednesday, June 20 2001
9 Letter to the President of Columbia Regarding the Recent Kidnapping of a Columbian Indigenous Leader Tuesday, June 05 2001
10 COLF Document on Human Stem Cell Research Tuesday, May 22 2001
11 Land Claims Settlements -- an Invitation to Dialogue and Healing: Message to Canadian Catholics for Pentecost Thursday, May 17 2001
12 Letter to the Ambassador of Guatemala Concerning the Assassination of Sr. Barbara Ann Ford Wednesday, May 16 2001
13 CCCB Statement Re: Supreme Court Decision in the Trinty Western University Case Wednesday, May 16 2001
14 Letter to the Outgoing Executive Director of the Canadian Catholic Organization for Development and Peace Sunday, May 13 2001
15 A Statement by the Catholic Organization for Life and Family on the occasion of the March for Life: Walk as Children of Light Thursday, May 03 2001
16 Quebec Bishops May 1st Document Wednesday, April 25 2001
17 A Letter and Statement by Canadian Church Leaders on the Occasion of the Summit of the Americas Sunday, April 22 2001
18 Letter to Federal Health Minister Allan Rock Welcoming the Establishment of the National Council on Organ and Tissue Donation and Transplantation Tuesday, April 10 2001
19 World Youth Day Cross Arrives in Canada: Comment by Bishop Gerald Wiesner, OMI, President of the Canadian Conference of Catholic Bishops Monday, April 09 2001
20 Letter to the Israeli Ambassador to Canada Thursday, April 05 2001
21 Summit of the Americas: That None Be Excluded Wednesday, April 04 2001
22 Quality Palliative Care: COLF Letter Welcoming the Prime Minister's Nomination of Sharon Carstairs Monday, April 02 2001
23 Comment by the Catholic Organization for Life and Family on the Supreme Court of Canada Decision in the Case of the Minister of Justice v. Burns and Rafay Wednesday, February 14 2001
24 Letter to the President of Development and Peace Concerning the March for Women Tuesday, February 13 2001
25 The Common Good or Exclusion: A Choice for Canadians Thursday, February 01 2001
26 The Catholic Organization for Life and Family Comment on the Supreme Court of Canada Decision in the Case of Her Majesty the Queen V John Robin Sharpe Thursday, January 25 2001
27 Comment by the Canadian Conference of Catholic Bishops in response to a letter from Her Excellency Adrienne Clarkson, Governor General of Canada Wednesday, January 17 2001
28 Comment on the Supreme Court of Canada Decision in Robert William Latimer vs Her Majesty the Queen Wednesday, January 17 2001
29 CCCB Letter to the Prime Minister Regarding the Governor-General Monday, January 15 2001
30 Letter from the the CCCB President to Governor-General Adrienne Clarkson Concerning Greetings and Congratulations Sent from Her Office on the Occasion of Two Same-sex Couples' Purported Marriage Ceremony Monday, January 15 2001
 
  • «
  •  Start 
  •  Prev 
  •  1 
  •  2 
  •  Next 
  •  End 
  • »
Page 1 of 2
The Holy See
Canadian Centre for Ecumenism
Catholic Organization for Life and Family
opm
Salt + Light
wydcentral DP EN Quick 





DonateNow
Cover Page Unity of Life and Love EN
CCODP Fall 2017
WMOF2018-Dublin-Ireland
184-940K EN

devp-logo-en-50e

Logo 500e Reformation
Confirmation3D
Euthanasia EN
life-giving-en
criteria
indigenouspeoples
lifeandfamily
sexabuse2015en

dyk4

In parishes across the country, masses are celebrated in at least 37 languages.