image28.jpg

Public Statements 2005
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date
1 Christmas Message from Archbishop André Gaumond, President of the Canadian Conference of Catholic Bishops Tuesday, December 06 2005
2 Letter from the Council for Reconciliation, Solidarity and Communion for Day of Prayer for Aboriginal Peoples Monday, December 05 2005
3 Message of the Permanent Council of the Canadian Conference of Catholic Bishops on the 2006 Federal Election Tuesday, November 29 2005
4 Pastoral Message by the CCCB Permanent Council To be People of Life and for Life (Evangelium Vitae, no. 78): Reflections on the Implications of the Assisted Human Reproduction Act Thursday, November 24 2005
5 Refugee Appeal Board: The Chairman of the Human Rights Committee of the CCCB is very disappointed in the refusal of the government Monday, November 07 2005
6 Letter to the Members of Parliament and Senators: COLF expresses its opposition to the proposed law on the legalization of euthanasia and assisted suicide Monday, October 24 2005
7 Message for World Mission Sunday 2005 Tuesday, October 18 2005
8 CCCB Statement on Bill C-407 Thursday, September 22 2005
9 COLF Calls for End to Embryonic Stem Cell Research Thursday, September 15 2005
10 Hurricane Katrina: Letter of Solidarity from the CCCB President Wednesday, August 31 2005
11 Comment on death of Brother Roger, founder of Taizé Friday, August 19 2005
12 Comment by the Canadian Conference of Catholic Bishops on Dr. Henry Mortantaler receiving the 2005 Couchiching Award Wednesday, August 10 2005
13 Comment by the Canadian Conference of Catholic Bishops on the approval of Bill C-38, An Act respecting certain aspects of legal capacity for marriage for civil purposes Tuesday, July 19 2005
14 Reaction of the Catholic Organization for Life and Family to the Adoption of Bill C-38 Wednesday, June 29 2005
15 Comment by the President of the Canadian Conference of Catholic Bishops on the Passing of Bill C-38 by the House of Commons Monday, June 27 2005
16 On the eve of the G-7 meetings, in Scotland: CCCB Social Affairs Commission is asking Canadian leadership Sunday, June 26 2005
17 Letter to Prime Minister Paul Martin CCCB President: "Why rush the legislation on same-sex marriage?" Sunday, June 05 2005
18 Letter to the Honourable Members of the Senate and the Members of the House of Commons: Proposed changes to the meaning and nature of marriage Wednesday, June 01 2005
19 CCCB Comment on Second Reading of Bill C-38 Wednesday, May 04 2005
20 Election of the New Pope: Message from the CCCB President Monday, April 18 2005
21 Before they enter into Conclave: Message of Prayers and Best Wishes to Canadian Cardinals from the CCCB President Thursday, April 14 2005
22 Letter to Marcel Proulx, Chairman of the Special Legislative Committee on Bill C-38: Public Audiences are Necessary Sunday, April 10 2005
23 Death of Pope John Paul II: Letter from the CCCB President Friday, April 01 2005
24 Deteriorating condition of Pope John Paul II: Comment by the CCCB President Thursday, March 31 2005
25 Letter to Minister of International Cooperation: Concern about the suspension of funding by the Federal Government to many Canadian non-governmental organizations Wednesday, March 23 2005
26 CCCB Asks for Invitation to Appear Before Special Legislative Committee Studying Bill C-38 Tuesday, March 22 2005
27 Does Marriage Have to be Redefined in Canada?: Good Reasons for Challenging Bill C-38 and Defending the Natural Definition of Marriage Sunday, March 20 2005
28 Letter to the Brazilian Ambassador to Canada Concerning the Assassination of Sister Dorothy Stang Tuesday, March 15 2005
29 COLF's Letter to Minister Ken Dryden: We Must Give Financial Support to Parents Caring for Their Children at Home Sunday, March 06 2005
30 Bill C-38 and Debate on Marriage: Letter to Members of Parliament and the Senate Concerning Bill C-38 Sunday, February 27 2005
 
  • «
  •  Start 
  •  Prev 
  •  1 
  •  2 
  •  Next 
  •  End 
  • »
Page 1 of 2
The Holy See
Canadian Centre for Ecumenism
Catholic Organization for Life and Family
opm
Salt + Light
wydcentral DP EN Quick 





DonateNow
gendron christmas 2017

PrayerWeek_EN
2018WeekofLifeandFamily EN
2017 Mass EN
WMOF2018-Dublin-Ireland
184-940K EN

devp-logo-en-50e

Logo 500e Reformation
Confirmation3D
Euthanasia EN
life-giving-en
criteria
indigenouspeoples
lifeandfamily
sexabuse2015en

dyk5

The colours of the web site represent the official heraldic insignia of Bishops. The green corresponds to the galero (ecclesiastical hat) and six tassels on each side that make up the crest and supporters of the coat of arms of each Bishop while the gold represents the processional cross. More info...