image20.jpg

Public Statements 2016
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date
1 CCCB President writes to Coptic Orthodox Bishop Anba Mina concerning recent bombing in Cairo Tuesday, December 13 2016
2 CHRISTMAS MESSAGE 2016 Tuesday, December 13 2016
3 Interfaith letter supporting Bill C-277, An Act providing for the development of a framework on palliative care in Canada Thursday, November 17 2016
4 Joint ecumenical and interfaith letter to Canadian delegates at COP22 climate change meeting Wednesday, November 16 2016
5 CCCB President's letter to Father Brian Swords of Scarboro Missions Thursday, November 10 2016
6 Joint statement on the Restoration of the Holy Sepulchre Monday, October 24 2016
7 Letter from CCCB President to the Minister of Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada Monday, October 17 2016
8 Joint ecumenical letter to Government of Canada concerning UNRWA Tuesday, October 11 2016
9 CCCB President writes to President of the Episcopal Conference of Italy Wednesday, August 31 2016
10 CCCB President's letter to the Honourable Graydon Nicholas Wednesday, August 10 2016
11 President writes to the Episcopal Conference of France following recent tragedies in that country Thursday, July 28 2016
12 Joint statement by the Canadian Conference of Catholic Bishops and the Centre for Israel and Jewish Affairs on the visit of Pope Francis to the Auschwitz-Birkenau Concentration Camp Monday, July 18 2016
13 Statement by CCCB President on the recent approval of Bill C-14 legalizing euthanasia and assisted suicide Monday, June 27 2016
14 CCCB President writes to Bishop John Noonan of Orlando Tuesday, June 14 2016
15 Interfaith Statement on Palliative Care Tuesday, June 14 2016
16 Joint statement by the Primate of the Armenian Holy Apostolic Church Diocese of Canada and the President of the CCCB on the apostolic visit of Pope Francis to Armenia Friday, June 03 2016
17 Letter to the Minister of Foreign Affairs regarding the situation in the Middle East Monday, April 18 2016
18 Statement on Bill C-14 by the CCCB Thursday, April 14 2016
19 Bishops of Canada welcome Post-Synodal Exhortation Amoris Laetitia Friday, April 08 2016
20 Catholic responses to Truth and Reconciliation Commission Call to Action 48 and questions regarding the “Doctrine of Discovery” Tuesday, March 29 2016
21 Statement by the CCCB on the announcement by the Government of Canada to close its Office of Religious Freedom Thursday, March 24 2016
22 CCCB President writes to Archbishop Jozef De Kesel of Mechelen-Brussel Thursday, March 24 2016
23 Message for Easter 2016 by CCCB President Monday, March 21 2016
24 Honouring the memory of the late Father Benoît Lacroix, O.P. Friday, March 04 2016
25 Make this year’s Share Lent a commitment to hope and mercy Tuesday, March 01 2016
26 Pastoral Statement for the Catholics of Canada on the report “Medical Assistance in Dying: A Patient-Centred Approach” Friday, February 26 2016
27 2016 Meeting of the Bishops of the Church in America concludes with a sense of urgency to “Make Mercy Practical!” Thursday, February 25 2016
28 Message for Lent 2016 - ‘I have set before you life and death’ Wednesday, February 10 2016
29 CCCB President’s letter following the tragedy in La Loche Tuesday, January 26 2016
30 Oblates of Mary Immaculate celebrate 200th anniversary Monday, January 25 2016
 
  • «
  •  Start 
  •  Prev 
  •  1 
  •  2 
  •  Next 
  •  End 
  • »
Page 1 of 2
The Holy See
Canadian Centre for Ecumenism
Catholic Organization for Life and Family
opm
Salt + Light
wydcanada en quicklink DP EN Quick   





DonateNow
Woman at the Well Photo
2019WeekofLifeandFamily EN
Amoris Laetitia Reflection Guide
wydcanada en logo
Confirmation3D
Euthanasia EN
life-giving-en
criteria
indigenouspeoples
lifeandfamily
sexabuse2015en

dyk2

According to Statistics Canada the number of Catholics is close to 13 Million or 44 per cent of the country’s total population.