image3.jpg

Messages and documents from the Holy See
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date
61 Message by Pope Francis for Lent 2016 Tuesday, January 26 2016
62 World Communications Day - “Communication and mercy: a fruitful encounter” Tuesday, January 26 2016
63 Pope’s Message for World Day of Peace 2016 Tuesday, December 15 2015
64 World Day of Prayer for Vocations 2016 Thursday, December 10 2015
65 2015 Message to mark the Sikh celebration of Guru Nanak Jayanti Monday, November 23 2015
66 2015 Message to mark the Hindu celebration of Deepavali Friday, November 06 2015
67 “Communication and mercy: a fruitful encounter” Thursday, October 08 2015
68 2016 World Day of Migrants and Refugees Thursday, October 01 2015
69 102nd World Day of Migrants and Refugees Friday, August 28 2015
70 Message for 2015 World Tourism Day Friday, July 03 2015
71 Message from the Holy See to mark the month of Ramadan 2015 Monday, June 22 2015
72 Message of the Holy Father for the 2015 World Mission Day Tuesday, May 26 2015
73 Statement by Pontifical Council for Interreligious Dialogue: “make space for dialogue with Muslims, now more than ever” Monday, April 27 2015
74 2015 Message to Buddhists for the feast of Vesakh Friday, April 24 2015
75 Formal announcement of the Extraordinary Jubilee of Mercy Wednesday, April 15 2015
76 World Day of Prayer for Vocations 2015 Tuesday, April 14 2015
77 2015 Message to mark the Jain feast of Mahavir Jayanti Friday, March 27 2015
78 Holy See Permanent Observer to UN speaks on the status of women in the world Tuesday, March 24 2015
79 Canada, Russian Federation, Holy See and more than 50 other nations make joint statement on human rights of Christians in the Middle East Tuesday, March 17 2015
80 Holy See Permanent Observer to the United Nations Office at Geneva speaks on sustainable environment Tuesday, March 10 2015
 
Page 4 of 10
The Holy See
Canadian Centre for Ecumenism
Catholic Organization for Life and Family
opm
Salt + Light
wydcanada en quicklink DP EN Quick   





DonateNow

PrayerWeek_EN
Woman at the Well Photo
2019WeekofLifeandFamily EN
Amoris Laetitia Reflection Guide
wydcanada en logo
Confirmation3D
Euthanasia EN
life-giving-en
criteria
indigenouspeoples
lifeandfamily
sexabuse2015en

dyk1

On January 13th 2010, Most Reverend Vincent Nguyen became Canada’s first Catholic Bishop of East Asian descent. He is the great-grandson of a Vietnamese Martyr.