image31.jpg

Messages and documents from the Holy See
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date
81 World Day of Peace 2015 - No longer slaves, but brothers and sisters Wednesday, December 10 2014
82 Publication of the Lineamenta for the next Synod on the Family Tuesday, December 09 2014
83 Message of the Holy Father to participants of the international conference on human trafficking Tuesday, December 09 2014
84 Apostolic Journey of Pope Francis in Turkey Thursday, December 04 2014
85 Joint Statement of Religious Leaders against Modern Slavery Tuesday, December 02 2014
86 Holy See Permanent Observer to UN speaks on eradication of poverty Tuesday, November 04 2014
87 2014 Message to mark the Sikh celebration of Guru Nanak Jayanti Monday, November 03 2014
88 2014 Message to mark the Hindu celebration of Deepavali Monday, October 20 2014
89 Holy See convenes special meeting on Middle East violence Tuesday, October 07 2014
90 2015 World Day of Migrants and Refugees Tuesday, September 23 2014
91 Crisis in Iraq: Pope Francis writes to UN General Secretary, and Pontifical Council for Inter-religious Dialogue issues statement Wednesday, August 13 2014
92 Appeal by Pope Francis on the violence raging in Iraq Thursday, August 07 2014
93 Pope Francis and Holy See appeal for peace Friday, August 01 2014
94 Message for 2014 World Tourism Day Monday, July 28 2014
95 Message from the Pontifical Council for Interreligious Dialogue to mark the end of Ramadan Friday, July 18 2014
96 Visit of Pope Francis to the Holy Land and his meeting with Ecumenical Patriarch Bartholomew Friday, May 30 2014
97 Initial UN conclusions positive following Holy See’s report on the Convention against Torture Friday, May 23 2014
98 Pope Francis’ homily for the Mass of the canonizations of John XXIII and John Paul II Tuesday, April 29 2014
99 2014 Message to mark the Jain feast of Mahavir Jayanti Friday, April 25 2014
100 2014 Message to Buddhists on the occasion of the feast of Vesakh Thursday, April 24 2014
 
Page 5 of 10
The Holy See
Canadian Centre for Ecumenism
Catholic Organization for Life and Family
opm
Salt + Light
wydcanada en quicklink DP EN Quick   





DonateNow

Easter 2018 EN

Amoris Laetitia Reflection Guide
2018WeekofLifeandFamily EN
WMOF2018-Dublin-Ireland
184-940K EN
Confirmation3D
Euthanasia EN
life-giving-en
criteria
indigenouspeoples
lifeandfamily
sexabuse2015en

dyk2

According to Statistics Canada the number of Catholics is close to 13 Million or 44 per cent of the country’s total population.