image8.jpg

Public Statements

Public statements for the current year can be found below. To view previous years, click here.

Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date
21 Letter of CCCB President to the Prime Minister of Canada concerning Canadian mining industry Thursday, August 10 2017
22 CCCB Statement On the Passage of Bill C-16 Regarding Gender Identity and Gender Expression Friday, July 07 2017
23 Letter from CCCB President to Foreign Affairs Minister on Canadian Foreign Policy Tuesday, July 04 2017
24 Suggestions on residential school burial sites and Inquiry into Missing and Murdered Indigenous Women and Girls Wednesday, May 10 2017
25 Ecumenical letter to the Prime Minister of Canada concerning South Sudan Monday, May 01 2017
26 Christians, Jews and Muslims call for palliative care strategy for Canada Friday, April 21 2017
27 Message of the CCCB President on the Occasion of the 150th Anniversary of Confederation Monday, April 17 2017
28 Statement on Canada’s Opioid Crisis and Drug Addiction Wednesday, April 12 2017
29 Message for Easter 2017 by CCCB President Friday, March 31 2017
30 Letter to Prime Minister Justin Trudeau from CCCB President Bishop Douglas Crosby Friday, March 10 2017
31 Development and Peace - Caritas Canada launches 50th Share Lent Campaign Monday, March 06 2017
32 STATEMENT OF THE PRESIDENT OF THE CANADIAN CONFERENCE OF CATHOLIC BISHOPS Monday, January 30 2017
33 CCCB President's letter to the Minister of National Revenue Monday, January 09 2017
34 CCCB President writes to Coptic Orthodox Bishop Anba Mina concerning recent bombing in Cairo Tuesday, December 13 2016
35 CHRISTMAS MESSAGE 2016 Tuesday, December 13 2016
36 Interfaith letter supporting Bill C-277, An Act providing for the development of a framework on palliative care in Canada Thursday, November 17 2016
37 Joint ecumenical and interfaith letter to Canadian delegates at COP22 climate change meeting Wednesday, November 16 2016
38 CCCB President's letter to Father Brian Swords of Scarboro Missions Thursday, November 10 2016
39 Joint statement on the Restoration of the Holy Sepulchre Monday, October 24 2016
40 Letter from CCCB President to the Minister of Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada Monday, October 17 2016
 
Page 2 of 4
The Holy See
Canadian Centre for Ecumenism
Catholic Organization for Life and Family
opm
Salt + Light
wydcanada en quicklink DP EN Quick   





DonateNow
WMOF2018-Dublin-Ireland
Amoris Laetitia Reflection Guide
184-940K EN
Confirmation3D
Euthanasia EN
life-giving-en
criteria
indigenouspeoples
lifeandfamily
sexabuse2015en

dyk3

Canada’s oldest diocese, the Archdiocese of Quebec, was established in 1674. Most Reverend François de Laval was its first Bishop.