image24.jpg

Public Statements

Public statements for the current year can be found below. To view previous years, click here.

Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date
41 Statement on Bill C-14 by the CCCB Thursday, April 14 2016
42 Bishops of Canada welcome Post-Synodal Exhortation Amoris Laetitia Friday, April 08 2016
43 Catholic responses to Truth and Reconciliation Commission Call to Action 48 and questions regarding the “Doctrine of Discovery” Tuesday, March 29 2016
44 Statement by the CCCB on the announcement by the Government of Canada to close its Office of Religious Freedom Thursday, March 24 2016
45 CCCB President writes to Archbishop Jozef De Kesel of Mechelen-Brussel Thursday, March 24 2016
46 Message for Easter 2016 by CCCB President Monday, March 21 2016
47 Honouring the memory of the late Father Benoît Lacroix, O.P. Friday, March 04 2016
48 Make this year’s Share Lent a commitment to hope and mercy Tuesday, March 01 2016
49 Pastoral Statement for the Catholics of Canada on the report “Medical Assistance in Dying: A Patient-Centred Approach” Friday, February 26 2016
50 2016 Meeting of the Bishops of the Church in America concludes with a sense of urgency to “Make Mercy Practical!” Thursday, February 25 2016
51 Message for Lent 2016 - ‘I have set before you life and death’ Wednesday, February 10 2016
52 CCCB President’s letter following the tragedy in La Loche Tuesday, January 26 2016
53 Oblates of Mary Immaculate celebrate 200th anniversary Monday, January 25 2016
54 WHAT IT MEANS FOR CANADA’S REMAINING SIX MISSION DIOCESES TO BE TRANSFERRED TO THE COMMON LAW OF THE CHURCH Monday, January 25 2016
55 Canadian ecumenical pioneer Father Irénée Beaubien celebrates 100th birthday Friday, January 22 2016
56 CCCB President's letter on the death of six volunteers in Burkina Faso Thursday, January 21 2016
57 CCCB President's Letter on the death of Archbishop Daniel J. Bohan Wednesday, January 20 2016
58 Statement on Assisted Suicide issued by the Plenary Assembly of the Canadian Conference of Catholic Bishops Friday, September 18 2015
 
Page 3 of 3
The Holy See
Canadian Centre for Ecumenism
Catholic Organization for Life and Family
opm
Salt + Light
wydcanada en quicklink DP EN Quick   





DonateNow
Amoris Laetitia Reflection Guide
2018WeekofLifeandFamily EN
WMOF2018-Dublin-Ireland
184-940K EN
Confirmation3D
Euthanasia EN
life-giving-en
criteria
indigenouspeoples
lifeandfamily
sexabuse2015en

dyk1

On January 13th 2010, Most Reverend Vincent Nguyen became Canada’s first Catholic Bishop of East Asian descent. He is the great-grandson of a Vietnamese Martyr.