image18.jpg

Public Statements

Public statements for the current year can be found below. To view previous years, click here.

Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date
1 Christmas Message 2018 Monday, December 10 2018
2 Joint statement from the Canadian Conference of Catholic Bishops and the Canadian Catholic Organization for Development and Peace – Caritas Canada Monday, November 26 2018
3 Canadian Conference of Catholic Bishops Expresses Solidarity and Support to the Episcopal Conference of Nicaragua Thursday, November 08 2018
4 Canadian Conference of Catholic Bishops Extends Condolences and Support to Canadian Rabbinic Caucus Following Violence in Pittsburgh, USA Monday, October 29 2018
5 Statement by the Canadian Conference of Catholic Bishops on the Implementation of the Cannabis Act Wednesday, October 17 2018
6 Statement on the Canonization of Blessed Paul VI and Blessed Oscar Romero Monday, October 15 2018
7 Message from CCCB President to members of the Canadian Catholic Indigenous Council - 20th anniversary Tuesday, September 18 2018
8 Statement by the Canadian Conference of Catholic Bishops on the findings of the Pennsylvania Investigating Grand Jury Monday, August 20 2018
9 Statement on the Legalization of Cannabis/Marijuana for Recreational Use Monday, June 25 2018
10 CCCB comment on the decision of the Supreme Court of Canada in the appeal cases involving Trinity Western University Law School Wednesday, June 20 2018
11 CCCB President sends congratulatory message to Cardinal Marc Ouellet for the 50th anniversary of his priestly ordination Thursday, May 24 2018
12 Ecumenical letter on the United Nations Declaration on the Rights of Indigenous Peoples Tuesday, May 01 2018
13 Letter of condolences from CCCB President with regard to the recent tragedy in Toronto Friday, April 27 2018
14 Urgent information regarding motion coming before Parliament Monday, April 16 2018
15 Statement by the Canadian Conference of Catholic Bishops on questions concerning CCODP partners Tuesday, April 10 2018
16 Letter of condolences from the CCCB President following the terrible accident in Saskatchewan Tuesday, April 10 2018
17 Update Regarding Canada Summer Jobs Program Wednesday, March 28 2018
18 2018 Easter Message Tuesday, March 27 2018
19 CCCB President writes Pope Francis for 5th anniversary of his pontificate Wednesday, March 14 2018
20 “The state has a legitimate interest in protecting the unborn”: Statement on the 30th anniversary of the Morgentaler Decision Saturday, January 27 2018
 
  • «
  •  Start 
  •  Prev 
  •  1 
  •  2 
  •  Next 
  •  End 
  • »
Page 1 of 2
The Holy See
Canadian Centre for Ecumenism
Catholic Organization for Life and Family
opm
Salt + Light
wydcanada en quicklink DP EN Quick   





DonateNow
2018synod en
Woman at the Well Photo
WMOF2018-Dublin-Ireland
Amoris Laetitia Reflection Guide
wydcanada en logo
Confirmation3D
Euthanasia EN
life-giving-en
criteria
indigenouspeoples
lifeandfamily
sexabuse2015en

dyk5

The colours of the web site represent the official heraldic insignia of Bishops. The green corresponds to the galero (ecclesiastical hat) and six tassels on each side that make up the crest and supporters of the coat of arms of each Bishop while the gold represents the processional cross. More info...