image47.jpg

Public Statements

Public statements for the current year can be found below. To view previous years, click here.

Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date
1 CCCB President's letter to the Honourable Graydon Nicholas Wednesday, August 10 2016
2 President writes to the Episcopal Conference of France following recent tragedies in that country Thursday, July 28 2016
3 Joint statement by the Canadian Conference of Catholic Bishops and the Centre for Israel and Jewish Affairs on the visit of Pope Francis to the Auschwitz-Birkenau Concentration Camp Monday, July 18 2016
4 Statement by CCCB President on the recent approval of Bill C-14 legalizing euthanasia and assisted suicide Monday, June 27 2016
5 CCCB President writes to Bishop John Noonan of Orlando Tuesday, June 14 2016
6 Interfaith Statement on Palliative Care Tuesday, June 14 2016
7 Joint statement by the Primate of the Armenian Holy Apostolic Church Diocese of Canada and the President of the CCCB on the apostolic visit of Pope Francis to Armenia Friday, June 03 2016
8 Letter to the Minister of Foreign Affairs regarding the situation in the Middle East Monday, April 18 2016
9 Statement on Bill C-14 by the CCCB Thursday, April 14 2016
10 Bishops of Canada welcome Post-Synodal Exhortation Amoris Laetitia Friday, April 08 2016
11 Catholic responses to Truth and Reconciliation Commission Call to Action 48 and questions regarding the “Doctrine of Discovery” Tuesday, March 29 2016
12 Statement by the CCCB on the announcement by the Government of Canada to close its Office of Religious Freedom Thursday, March 24 2016
13 CCCB President writes to Archbishop Jozef De Kesel of Mechelen-Brussel Thursday, March 24 2016
14 Message for Easter 2016 by CCCB President Monday, March 21 2016
15 Honouring the memory of the late Father Benoît Lacroix, O.P. Friday, March 04 2016
16 Make this year’s Share Lent a commitment to hope and mercy Tuesday, March 01 2016
17 Pastoral Statement for the Catholics of Canada on the report “Medical Assistance in Dying: A Patient-Centred Approach” Friday, February 26 2016
18 2016 Meeting of the Bishops of the Church in America concludes with a sense of urgency to “Make Mercy Practical!” Thursday, February 25 2016
19 Message for Lent 2016 - ‘I have set before you life and death’ Wednesday, February 10 2016
20 CCCB President’s letter following the tragedy in La Loche Tuesday, January 26 2016
 
  • «
  •  Start 
  •  Prev 
  •  1 
  •  2 
  •  Next 
  •  End 
  • »
Page 1 of 2
The Holy See
Canadian Centre for Ecumenism
Catholic Organization for Life and Family
opm
Salt + Light
wydcentral DP EN Quick 





DonateNow
Confirmation3D
Amoris Laetitia-EN
Euthanasia EN
life-giving-en
Logo Jubilee of Mercy
criteria
indigenouspeoples
lifeandfamily
sexabuse2015en

dyk2

According to Statistics Canada the number of Catholics is close to 13 Million or 44 per cent of the country’s total population.