image6.jpg

Public Statements

Public statements for the current year can be found below. To view previous years, click here.

Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date
1 Urgent information regarding motion coming before Parliament Monday, April 16 2018
2 Statement by the Canadian Conference of Catholic Bishops on questions concerning CCODP partners Tuesday, April 10 2018
3 Letter of condolences from the CCCB President following the terrible accident in Saskatchewan Tuesday, April 10 2018
4 Update Regarding Canada Summer Jobs Program Wednesday, March 28 2018
5 2018 Easter Message Tuesday, March 27 2018
6 CCCB President writes Pope Francis for 5th anniversary of his pontificate Wednesday, March 14 2018
7 “The state has a legitimate interest in protecting the unborn”: Statement on the 30th anniversary of the Morgentaler Decision Saturday, January 27 2018
8 Faith Leaders Ask Government to Revise Canada Summer Jobs Requirements Thursday, January 25 2018
9 CCCB welcomes decision by Government of Canada on Canadian Ombudsperson for Responsible Enterprise Friday, January 19 2018
10 Canada Summer Jobs: CCCB concerns and statement Thursday, January 11 2018
11 CHRISTMAS MESSAGE 2017 Thursday, December 07 2017
12 CCCB President sends letter of condolences and prayers following shootings in Texas Wednesday, November 08 2017
13 Interfaith letter to Minister of Justice concerning clause 14 of Bill C-51 Tuesday, November 07 2017
14 CCCB President writes to the President of Florida’s Catholic Bishops following Hurricane Irma Wednesday, September 13 2017
15 CCCB President writes to the President of the United States Conference of Catholic Bishops following Hurricane Harvey Tuesday, September 05 2017
16 CCCB President Bishop Douglas Crosby, O.M.I., writes to President of the United States Conference of Catholic Bishops following clashes in Charlottesville Tuesday, August 22 2017
17 Letter of CCCB President to the Prime Minister of Canada concerning Canadian mining industry Thursday, August 10 2017
18 CCCB Statement On the Passage of Bill C-16 Regarding Gender Identity and Gender Expression Friday, July 07 2017
19 Letter from CCCB President to Foreign Affairs Minister on Canadian Foreign Policy Tuesday, July 04 2017
20 Suggestions on residential school burial sites and Inquiry into Missing and Murdered Indigenous Women and Girls Wednesday, May 10 2017
 
  • «
  •  Start 
  •  Prev 
  •  1 
  •  2 
  •  3 
  •  4 
  •  Next 
  •  End 
  • »
Page 1 of 4
The Holy See
Canadian Centre for Ecumenism
Catholic Organization for Life and Family
opm
Salt + Light
wydcanada en quicklink DP EN Quick   





DonateNow

Easter 2018 EN

Amoris Laetitia Reflection Guide
2018WeekofLifeandFamily EN
WMOF2018-Dublin-Ireland
184-940K EN
Confirmation3D
Euthanasia EN
life-giving-en
criteria
indigenouspeoples
lifeandfamily
sexabuse2015en

dyk5

The colours of the web site represent the official heraldic insignia of Bishops. The green corresponds to the galero (ecclesiastical hat) and six tassels on each side that make up the crest and supporters of the coat of arms of each Bishop while the gold represents the processional cross. More info...