image1.jpg

Public Statements

Public statements for the current year can be found below. To view previous years, click here.

Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date
21 Statement by CCCB President on the recent approval of Bill C-14 legalizing euthanasia and assisted suicide Monday, June 27 2016
22 CCCB President writes to Bishop John Noonan of Orlando Tuesday, June 14 2016
23 Interfaith Statement on Palliative Care Tuesday, June 14 2016
24 Joint statement by the Primate of the Armenian Holy Apostolic Church Diocese of Canada and the President of the CCCB on the apostolic visit of Pope Francis to Armenia Friday, June 03 2016
25 Letter to the Minister of Foreign Affairs regarding the situation in the Middle East Monday, April 18 2016
26 Statement on Bill C-14 by the CCCB Thursday, April 14 2016
27 Bishops of Canada welcome Post-Synodal Exhortation Amoris Laetitia Friday, April 08 2016
28 Catholic responses to Truth and Reconciliation Commission Call to Action 48 and questions regarding the “Doctrine of Discovery” Tuesday, March 29 2016
29 Statement by the CCCB on the announcement by the Government of Canada to close its Office of Religious Freedom Thursday, March 24 2016
30 CCCB President writes to Archbishop Jozef De Kesel of Mechelen-Brussel Thursday, March 24 2016
31 Message for Easter 2016 by CCCB President Monday, March 21 2016
32 Honouring the memory of the late Father Benoît Lacroix, O.P. Friday, March 04 2016
33 Make this year’s Share Lent a commitment to hope and mercy Tuesday, March 01 2016
34 Pastoral Statement for the Catholics of Canada on the report “Medical Assistance in Dying: A Patient-Centred Approach” Friday, February 26 2016
35 2016 Meeting of the Bishops of the Church in America concludes with a sense of urgency to “Make Mercy Practical!” Thursday, February 25 2016
36 Message for Lent 2016 - ‘I have set before you life and death’ Wednesday, February 10 2016
37 CCCB President’s letter following the tragedy in La Loche Tuesday, January 26 2016
38 Oblates of Mary Immaculate celebrate 200th anniversary Monday, January 25 2016
39 WHAT IT MEANS FOR CANADA’S REMAINING SIX MISSION DIOCESES TO BE TRANSFERRED TO THE COMMON LAW OF THE CHURCH Monday, January 25 2016
40 Canadian ecumenical pioneer Father Irénée Beaubien celebrates 100th birthday Friday, January 22 2016
 
Page 2 of 3
The Holy See
Canadian Centre for Ecumenism
Catholic Organization for Life and Family
opm
Salt + Light
wydcentral DP EN Quick 





DonateNow
2017WeekofLifeandFamily EN
184-893

devp-logo-en-50e

Logo 500e Reformation
Confirmation3D
Euthanasia EN
life-giving-en
criteria
indigenouspeoples
lifeandfamily
sexabuse2015en

dyk5

The colours of the web site represent the official heraldic insignia of Bishops. The green corresponds to the galero (ecclesiastical hat) and six tassels on each side that make up the crest and supporters of the coat of arms of each Bishop while the gold represents the processional cross. More info...