image9.jpg

Media Releases 2002
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date
1 New Bishop for Peterborough Friday, December 27 2002
2 National Aboriginal Day of Prayer for Healing and Reconciliation Thursday, December 05 2002
3 CCCB Offices Moving to New Location Sunday, November 24 2002
4 Episcopal Nominations for Québec and Gaspé Thursday, November 14 2002
5 Death of Most Rev. Thomas Fulton, Bishop Emeritus of St. Catharines Monday, November 11 2002
6 CCCB Annual Visit to Rome Tuesday, November 05 2002
7 Death of Most Rev. Jean-Marie Fortier, Archbishop Emeritus of Sherbrooke Thursday, October 31 2002
8 Auxiliary Bishops Appointed for Sault Ste-Marie and Saint-Jérôme Friday, October 25 2002
9 New Director of the CCCB Office for Ecumenical and Interfaith Relations Thursday, September 26 2002
10 October 17-22, 2002: Bishops of Canada to Hold Annual Plenary Assembly in Cornwall Monday, September 23 2002
11 Un recueil de chants liturgiques en français paraît enfin (This document is only available in French) Tuesday, September 17 2002
12 Death of Most Rev. Nerses Setian Sunday, September 15 2002
13 CCCB Publications Releases Three New Books Thursday, September 12 2002
14 Annual Bishops' Collection To Be Held September 29, 2002 Wednesday, September 04 2002
15 World Youth Day 2002: Appeal of the Canadian Bishops to cover the deficit Thursday, August 08 2002
16 World Youth Day 2002: A New Wind Blows Through the Church in Canada Sunday, July 28 2002
17 “CCCB Place CECC” at World Youth Day 2002 Wednesday, July 10 2002
18 Bishop Named for Diocese of Bathurst Monday, July 01 2002
19 Reverend Gaëtan Baillargeon Appointed Director of CCCB Office national de liturgie Tuesday, June 25 2002
20 Resignation of Bishop Roch Pedneault Friday, June 14 2002
21 That We All Might Have Life, in Abundance Tuesday, June 11 2002
22 CCCB Forum for National Associations: Catholic Church Called to “Launch Out into the Deep” Wednesday, June 05 2002
23 NORE Conference: “Brimming with Freshness – The Gospel Message in Catechesis” Tuesday, May 14 2002
24 Final Preparations for World Youth Day Thursday, May 09 2002
25 Canadian Bishop Visits the Holy Land Thursday, May 09 2002
26 Alexandria-Cornwall, Kingston, London, Pembroke, Toronto: Five Episcopal Appointments for Ontario Friday, April 26 2002
27 Vocations Congress Enkindles Hope, Passion for the Future Sunday, April 21 2002
28 Vocations in the Catholic Church in North America Wednesday, April 17 2002
29 New Auxiliary Bishop Named for Ukrainian Archeparchy of Winnipeg Thursday, April 04 2002
30 Catholic Organization for Life and Family: What is the Status of the Human Embryo? Wednesday, March 27 2002
 
  • «
  •  Start 
  •  Prev 
  •  1 
  •  2 
  •  Next 
  •  End 
  • »
Page 1 of 2
The Holy See
Canadian Centre for Ecumenism
Catholic Organization for Life and Family
opm
Salt + Light
wydcentral DP EN Quick 





DonateNow
gendron christmas 2017

PrayerWeek_EN
2018WeekofLifeandFamily EN
2017 Mass EN
WMOF2018-Dublin-Ireland
184-940K EN

devp-logo-en-50e

Logo 500e Reformation
Confirmation3D
Euthanasia EN
life-giving-en
criteria
indigenouspeoples
lifeandfamily
sexabuse2015en

dyk3

Canada’s oldest diocese, the Archdiocese of Quebec, was established in 1674. Most Reverend François de Laval was its first Bishop.