image31.jpg

Public Statements 2002
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date
1 Christmas Message of Most Reverend Jacques Berthelet, C.S.V., President of the CCCB Tuesday, December 10 2002
2 CCCB Letter to CELAM, the Latin American Bishops Assembly, Regarding the Kidnapping of CELAM President Most Reverend Jorge Enrique Jiménez Carvajal in Colombia Tuesday, November 12 2002
3 Message of the President of the Canadian Conference of Catholic Bishops on the Occasion of the 35th Anniversary of the Canadian Catholic Organization for Development and Peace Sunday, November 03 2002
4 CCCB Letter to Prime Minister Jean Chrétien Concerning Iraq Wednesday, October 23 2002
5 In a Letter to Prime Minister Jean Chrétien: No to War Against Iraq Says the Canadian Council of Churches Tuesday, September 24 2002
6 Letter to Federal Minister for Foreign Affairs: "Canada must contribue to bring peace in Congo and in the African Great Lakes region", said the President of the CCCB Wednesday, September 11 2002
7 CCCB Letter to Canadian Heritage Minister Sheila Copps Concerning Religious Representation at September 11 Anniversary Service Monday, September 09 2002
8 JMJ 2002 : lettre de remerciement du Saint-Père (This document is only available in French) Wednesday, August 07 2002
9 WYD 2002 Papal Welcoming Ceremony: Message of Welcome to Pope John Paul II by Most Rev. Jacques Berthelet, President of the Canadian Conference of Catholic Bishops (CCCB) Thursday, July 25 2002
10 CCCB's President Asks the Federal Minister of Justice to Protect the Institution of Marriage Thursday, July 18 2002
11 A Letter to The Honourable David Anderson, Minister of the Environment, Calling for Canada to Ratify the Kyoto Protocol and Begin a Program of Emissions Reduction Monday, June 24 2002
12 To the House of Commons Standing Committee on Health: Presentation by the CCCB on Bill C-56 on Assisted Human Reproduction Act Wednesday, June 12 2002
13 That We All Might Have Life, in Abundance: Canada’s Bishops Reflect on G-8 Summit in Kananaskis Tuesday, June 11 2002
14 Pastoral Program: 17th World Youth Day 2002 in Toronto, Canada Wednesday, May 29 2002
15 Response by the Catholic Organization for Life and Family to the Report of the Standing Committee on Health on the Draft Legislation on Assisted Human Reproduction Wednesday, April 10 2002
16 Ending Violence in Sudan: Bishops ask that Canada Pension Fund Money Not Be Invested in Talisman Energy Sunday, April 07 2002
17 End the War, Risk Peace Thursday, April 04 2002
18 Letter to the Guatemalan Ambassador to Canada from the CCCB Human Rights Committee Monday, April 01 2002
19 Note by Canadian Conference of Catholic Bishops on Implementation of Institutio Generalis Missalis Romani Monday, March 25 2002
20 Letter from CCCB President Bishop Jacques Berthelet, C.S.V., to World Youth Day 2002 National Director Rev. Thomas Rosica, C.S.B., Concerning the Billboard Campaign by Catholics for a Free Choice Thursday, March 14 2002
21 Letter to the Federal minister of Health Anne McLellan Regarding the Final Report of the Canadian Institutes of Health Reserach on Stem Cell Research Wednesday, March 06 2002
22 Commission of Social Affairs of the CCCB: Open Letter on the Future of Health Care in Canada Wednesday, February 27 2002
 
The Holy See
Canadian Centre for Ecumenism
Catholic Organization for Life and Family
opm
Salt + Light
wydcentral DP EN Quick 





DonateNow
gendron christmas 2017

PrayerWeek_EN
2018WeekofLifeandFamily EN
2017 Mass EN
WMOF2018-Dublin-Ireland
184-940K EN

devp-logo-en-50e

Logo 500e Reformation
Confirmation3D
Euthanasia EN
life-giving-en
criteria
indigenouspeoples
lifeandfamily
sexabuse2015en

dyk1

On January 13th 2010, Most Reverend Vincent Nguyen became Canada’s first Catholic Bishop of East Asian descent. He is the great-grandson of a Vietnamese Martyr.