images37.jpg

Public Statements 2003
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date
1 CCCB Letter to Canadian Foreign Affairs Minister Bill Graham Calling for an Inquiry into the Treatment of Mr. Maher Arar Tuesday, December 16 2003
2 A Church Leaders’ Letter Against Anti-Semitism to the Churches of Canada, the Jewish Community in Canada, and to All People of Good Will… Monday, December 08 2003
3 Christmas Message for 2003 from CCCB President Archbishop Brendan M. O'Brien Sunday, December 07 2003
4 Letter to the Federal Minister of Health on the morning after pill Wednesday, November 26 2003
5 CCCB Letter on the Occasion of the CAM 2/CAMLA 7, Missionary Congress of America in Guatemala City Thursday, November 20 2003
6 Statement by the President of the Canadian Conference of Catholic Bishops on the Passage by the House of Commons of Bill C-13, An Act Respecting Assisted Human Reproduction Tuesday, October 28 2003
7 United Nations Debate on Cloning: Letter from the CCCB President Bishop Jacques Berthelet, C.S.V., to the Minister of Foreign Affairs Bill Graham Tuesday, October 14 2003
8 Letter From the President of the CCCB to Pope John Paul II on the Occasion of the 25th Anniversary of his Pontificate Sunday, October 05 2003
9 Catholic Bishops Release Pastoral Message on Marriage Tuesday, September 09 2003
10 CCCB Statement on the Tabling of Draft Legislation by the Federal Government Regarding Marriage Wednesday, July 16 2003
11 Message of Most Reverend Jacques Berthelet, C.S.V., Bishop of Saint-Jean-Longueuil and President of the Canadian Conference of Catholic Bishops on the Occasion of the First Anniversary of World Youth Day 2002 Tuesday, July 15 2003
12 Letter from CCCB President Bishop Jacques Berthelet, C.S.V., to Prime Minister Jean Chretien Regarding Marriage and Same-Sex Unions Wednesday, June 18 2003
13 Marriage and Same-Sex Unions: Statement by the Permanent Council of the Canadian Conference of Catholic Bishops Wednesday, June 18 2003
14 World Youth Day 2002: Audited Financial Statement Wednesday, June 18 2003
15 Letter to Federal Justice Minister Martin Cauchon Regarding the Ontario Court of Appeal's Decision on the Redefinition of Marriage Monday, June 09 2003
16 B. C. Court of Appeal Decision on Definition of Marriage: The CCCB President Urges the Federal Government to Appeal Thursday, May 15 2003
17 Three Cornerstones: Human Dignity, Solidarity and Subsidiarity Thursday, May 08 2003
18 Message by the Catholic Organization for Life and Family on the Occasion of the National March for Life Monday, April 28 2003
19 Letter to the Federal Justice Minister Martin Cauchon Regarding Bill C-250 – An Act to Amend the Criminal Code (Hate Propaganda) Monday, April 14 2003
20 Statement on the Conflict in Iraq by the Permanent Council of the CCCB Wednesday, March 19 2003
21 Social Affairs Commission: Letter to Federal Citizenship and Immigration Minister Denis Coderre Regarding Refugee Policies in Canada Thursday, March 06 2003
22 Message to CCCB members on the situation and needs of the Holy Land Tuesday, March 04 2003
23 Letter to Prime Minister Jean Chrétien Regarding the Holy Land Sunday, March 02 2003
24 Letter from Canadian Church Leaders to Prime Minister Chrétien on the Threat of War in Iraq Thursday, February 27 2003
25 Final Statement: Meeting of the Bishops of America Monday, February 17 2003
26 Letter to Federal Finance Minister John Manley Regarding the Forthcoming Federal Budget Wednesday, February 12 2003
27 Presentation by the Canadian Conference of Catholic Bishops To the House of Commons Standing Committee On Justice and Human Rights On the Discussion Paper Marriage And Legal Recognition Of Same-Sex Unions Wednesday, February 12 2003
28 Letter from the Episcopal Commission for Social Affairs to Federal MP Réal Ménard Concerning Proposed Legislation on Anti-Poverty Tuesday, January 28 2003
29 Statement by the Canadian Conference of Catholic Bishops on Bill C-13: An Act Respecting Assisted Human Reproduction Tuesday, January 28 2003
30 Statement on Iraq Sunday, January 19 2003
 
  • «
  •  Start 
  •  Prev 
  •  1 
  •  2 
  •  Next 
  •  End 
  • »
Page 1 of 2
The Holy See
Canadian Centre for Ecumenism
Catholic Organization for Life and Family
opm
Salt + Light
wydcentral DP EN Quick 





DonateNow
2018WeekofLifeandFamily EN
2017 Mass EN
Cover Page Unity of Life and Love EN
CCODP Fall 2017
WMOF2018-Dublin-Ireland
184-940K EN

devp-logo-en-50e

Logo 500e Reformation
Confirmation3D
Euthanasia EN
life-giving-en
criteria
indigenouspeoples
lifeandfamily
sexabuse2015en

dyk2

According to Statistics Canada the number of Catholics is close to 13 Million or 44 per cent of the country’s total population.