images39.jpg

Public Statements 2009
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date
1 National Day of Prayer for Aboriginal Peoples Saturday, December 12 2009
2 Christmas Message from Most Reverend Pierre Morissette, Bishop of Saint-Jérôme and President of the Canadian Conference of Catholic Bishops Friday, December 11 2009
3 Letter to the Minister of Foreign Affairs of Israel Monday, November 09 2009
4 Statement by the 2009 Plenary Assembly of the Bishops of Canada on the Canadian Catholic Organization for Development and Peace Friday, October 23 2009
5 Professor Richard R. Gaillardetz responds to attacks Thursday, October 01 2009
6 Statement by the President of the Canadian Conference of Catholic Bishops, Archbishop V. James Weisgerber Thursday, October 01 2009
7 Letter asking Members of Parliament and all the people of Canada to reflect on the possible consequences of Bill C-384 Monday, September 21 2009
8 Letter to the Prime Minister of Canada regarding Sri Lanka Tuesday, July 21 2009
9 Statement by the President of the Canadian Conference of Catholic Bishops on the Report and Recommendations of the Committee of Inquiry Monday, June 29 2009
10 Bishops Urge G8 Leaders to Protect the Poor and Assist Developing Countries Thursday, June 25 2009
11 Opening Remarks by CCCB President Archbishop V. James Weisgerber Wednesday, April 15 2009
12 Message to the Catholics of Canada regarding the Canadian Catholic Organization for Development and Peace and the 2009 Share Lent Collection Wednesday, March 18 2009
13 Letter to His Holiness Pope Benedict XVI Wednesday, March 18 2009
14 Palestinian refugees in Iraq Thursday, March 12 2009
15 Stop the Violence, Start Building Peace Friday, March 06 2009
16 Statement of support for moratorium on Philippine mining projects Wednesday, February 04 2009
17 Comment on questions concerning views expressed by Bishop Richard Williamson Thursday, January 29 2009
18 Letter to Prime Minister Harper on Israël and Hamas Monday, January 26 2009
 
The Holy See
Canadian Centre for Ecumenism
Catholic Organization for Life and Family
opm
Salt + Light
wydcentral DP EN Quick 





DonateNow
Cover Page Unity of Life and Love EN
CCODP Fall 2017
WMOF2018-Dublin-Ireland
184-940K EN

devp-logo-en-50e

Logo 500e Reformation
Confirmation3D
Euthanasia EN
life-giving-en
criteria
indigenouspeoples
lifeandfamily
sexabuse2015en

dyk4

In parishes across the country, masses are celebrated in at least 37 languages.