image44.jpg

Public Statements 2010
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date
1 Statement by the Canadian Conference of Catholic Bishops on the 22 December 2010 judgement by the Supreme Court of Canada in the case Attorney General of Canada v. Attorney General of Québec Wednesday, December 22 2010
2 Christmas message, 2010 Wednesday, December 08 2010
3 Comment welcoming the new Apostolic Exhortation Verbum Domini by the Most Reverend Pierre Morissette, President of the Canadian Conference of Catholic Bishops Thursday, November 11 2010
4 Attack on Syriac Catholic Cathedral in Iraq Wednesday, November 10 2010
5 Address of the Most Reverend Pierre Morissette, President of the Canadian Conference of Catholic Bishops, during the Reception at the Pontifical Canadian College, Rome, following the Canonization of Saint Brother André, 17 October 2010 Tuesday, October 26 2010
6 CCCB statement on canonization of Saint Brother André Tuesday, October 19 2010
7 Letter to Prime Minister Stephen Harper from Bishop Gary Gordon concerning plans by the Government of Canada to build new prisons Thursday, October 14 2010
8 Message on the occasion of 2010 World Mission Sunday Wednesday, October 06 2010
9 Update on the new English-language translation of the Roman Missal for use in Canada Friday, September 03 2010
10 Letter from CCCB President on the flooding in Pakistan Thursday, August 19 2010
11 Remarks of Bishop Pierre Morissette, President of the Canadian Conference of Catholic Bishops, at the 128th Supreme Convention of The Knights of Columbus Monday, August 09 2010
12 Letter from Most Reverend Pierre Morissette, CCCB President to the Honourable Tony Clement, Minister of Industry concerning his position on the census Tuesday, July 27 2010
13 Statement on Appointment of Cardinal Marc Ouellet by CCCB President Bishop Pierre Morissette Tuesday, June 29 2010
14 Letter of Congratulations on Appointment of Cardinal Marc Ouellet by CCCB President Bishop Pierre Morissette Tuesday, June 29 2010
15 Joint letter to Prime Minister Stephen Harper calling for nuclear disarmament, signed by the leaders of the Churches and ecclesial communities that belong to the Canadian Council of Churches Monday, June 28 2010
16 Greetings to the United Church of Canada on the 85th Anniversary of its founding Thursday, June 10 2010
17 Remarks by CCCB President Bishop Pierre Morissette at the General Assembly of the Canadian Religious Conference Sunday, May 30 2010
18 Comment by the Canadian Conference of Catholic Bishops Regarding a group calling itself ‘Catholics for a Free Choice’ Friday, April 16 2010
19 Statement by the Canadian Conference of Catholic Bishops regarding the Ipsos Reid Poll of 13 April 2010 Tuesday, April 13 2010
20 Statement by the Canadian Conference of Catholic Bishops in response to an article published on 9 April 2010 by the Globe and Mail Friday, April 09 2010
21 Letter by CCCB President to Prime Minister Stephen Harper, urging the federal government to focus on the needs for palliative care in Canada Thursday, April 08 2010
22 Easter message from CCCB President Bishop Pierre Morissette Wednesday, March 31 2010
23 Letter from CCCB President Bishop Pierre Morissette to Prime Minister Stephen Harper regarding the situation in the Holy Land Monday, March 29 2010
24 Letter of support to the Holy Father from CCCB President Bishop Pierre Morissette Monday, March 29 2010
25 Letter from Archbishop Brendan M. O'Brien, Chairman of the CCCB Human Rights Committee to the Honourable Rob Nicholson Minister of Justice concerning the situation of Mr. Omar Khadr Wednesday, March 24 2010
26 Statement by CCCB President on articles in Canadian newspapers Thursday, March 18 2010
27 Statement welcoming news of the canonization of Brother André Friday, February 19 2010
28 Letter from CCCB President for Lent 2010 Thursday, February 18 2010
29 Letter by CCCB President Bishop Pierre Morissette for the Olympics Thursday, February 04 2010
30 Appeal to the Pastors and Faithful of the Catholic Church in Canada Thursday, January 14 2010
 
The Holy See
Canadian Centre for Ecumenism
Catholic Organization for Life and Family
opm
Salt + Light
wydcentral DP EN Quick 





DonateNow
2018WeekofLifeandFamily EN
2017 Mass EN
Cover Page Unity of Life and Love EN
CCODP Fall 2017
WMOF2018-Dublin-Ireland
184-940K EN

devp-logo-en-50e

Logo 500e Reformation
Confirmation3D
Euthanasia EN
life-giving-en
criteria
indigenouspeoples
lifeandfamily
sexabuse2015en

dyk5

The colours of the web site represent the official heraldic insignia of Bishops. The green corresponds to the galero (ecclesiastical hat) and six tassels on each side that make up the crest and supporters of the coat of arms of each Bishop while the gold represents the processional cross. More info...