images40.jpg

Public Statements

Public statements for the current year can be found below. To view previous years, click here.

Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date
1 Christians, Jews and Muslims call for palliative care strategy for Canada Friday, April 21 2017
2 Message of the CCCB President on the Occasion of the 150th Anniversary of Confederation Monday, April 17 2017
3 Statement on Canada’s Opioid Crisis and Drug Addiction Wednesday, April 12 2017
4 Message for Easter 2017 by CCCB President Friday, March 31 2017
5 Letter to Prime Minister Justin Trudeau from CCCB President Bishop Douglas Crosby Friday, March 10 2017
6 Development and Peace - Caritas Canada launches 50th Share Lent Campaign Monday, March 06 2017
7 STATEMENT OF THE PRESIDENT OF THE CANADIAN CONFERENCE OF CATHOLIC BISHOPS Monday, January 30 2017
8 CCCB President's letter to the Minister of National Revenue Monday, January 09 2017
9 CCCB President writes to Coptic Orthodox Bishop Anba Mina concerning recent bombing in Cairo Tuesday, December 13 2016
10 CHRISTMAS MESSAGE 2016 Tuesday, December 13 2016
11 Interfaith letter supporting Bill C-277, An Act providing for the development of a framework on palliative care in Canada Thursday, November 17 2016
12 Joint ecumenical and interfaith letter to Canadian delegates at COP22 climate change meeting Wednesday, November 16 2016
13 CCCB President's letter to Father Brian Swords of Scarboro Missions Thursday, November 10 2016
14 Joint statement on the Restoration of the Holy Sepulchre Monday, October 24 2016
15 Letter from CCCB President to the Minister of Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada Monday, October 17 2016
16 Joint ecumenical letter to Government of Canada concerning UNRWA Tuesday, October 11 2016
17 CCCB President writes to President of the Episcopal Conference of Italy Wednesday, August 31 2016
18 CCCB President's letter to the Honourable Graydon Nicholas Wednesday, August 10 2016
19 President writes to the Episcopal Conference of France following recent tragedies in that country Thursday, July 28 2016
20 Joint statement by the Canadian Conference of Catholic Bishops and the Centre for Israel and Jewish Affairs on the visit of Pope Francis to the Auschwitz-Birkenau Concentration Camp Monday, July 18 2016
 
  • «
  •  Start 
  •  Prev 
  •  1 
  •  2 
  •  3 
  •  Next 
  •  End 
  • »
Page 1 of 3
The Holy See
Canadian Centre for Ecumenism
Catholic Organization for Life and Family
opm
Salt + Light
wydcentral DP EN Quick 





DonateNow
2017WeekofLifeandFamily EN
184-893

devp-logo-en-50e

Logo 500e Reformation
Confirmation3D
Euthanasia EN
life-giving-en
criteria
indigenouspeoples
lifeandfamily
sexabuse2015en

dyk1

On January 13th 2010, Most Reverend Vincent Nguyen became Canada’s first Catholic Bishop of East Asian descent. He is the great-grandson of a Vietnamese Martyr.