image46.jpg

Public Statements

Public statements for the current year can be found below. To view previous years, click here.

Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date
1 CCCB President writes to the President of Florida’s Catholic Bishops following Hurricane Irma Wednesday, September 13 2017
2 CCCB President writes to the President of the United States Conference of Catholic Bishops following Hurricane Harvey Tuesday, September 05 2017
3 CCCB President Bishop Douglas Crosby, O.M.I., writes to President of the United States Conference of Catholic Bishops following clashes in Charlottesville Tuesday, August 22 2017
4 Letter of CCCB President to the Prime Minister of Canada concerning Canadian mining industry Thursday, August 10 2017
5 CCCB Statement On the Passage of Bill C-16 Regarding Gender Identity and Gender Expression Friday, July 07 2017
6 Letter from CCCB President to Foreign Affairs Minister on Canadian Foreign Policy Tuesday, July 04 2017
7 Suggestions on residential school burial sites and Inquiry into Missing and Murdered Indigenous Women and Girls Wednesday, May 10 2017
8 Ecumenical letter to the Prime Minister of Canada concerning South Sudan Monday, May 01 2017
9 Christians, Jews and Muslims call for palliative care strategy for Canada Friday, April 21 2017
10 Message of the CCCB President on the Occasion of the 150th Anniversary of Confederation Monday, April 17 2017
11 Statement on Canada’s Opioid Crisis and Drug Addiction Wednesday, April 12 2017
12 Message for Easter 2017 by CCCB President Friday, March 31 2017
13 Letter to Prime Minister Justin Trudeau from CCCB President Bishop Douglas Crosby Friday, March 10 2017
14 Development and Peace - Caritas Canada launches 50th Share Lent Campaign Monday, March 06 2017
15 STATEMENT OF THE PRESIDENT OF THE CANADIAN CONFERENCE OF CATHOLIC BISHOPS Monday, January 30 2017
16 CCCB President's letter to the Minister of National Revenue Monday, January 09 2017
17 CCCB President writes to Coptic Orthodox Bishop Anba Mina concerning recent bombing in Cairo Tuesday, December 13 2016
18 CHRISTMAS MESSAGE 2016 Tuesday, December 13 2016
19 Interfaith letter supporting Bill C-277, An Act providing for the development of a framework on palliative care in Canada Thursday, November 17 2016
20 Joint ecumenical and interfaith letter to Canadian delegates at COP22 climate change meeting Wednesday, November 16 2016
 
  • «
  •  Start 
  •  Prev 
  •  1 
  •  2 
  •  3 
  •  Next 
  •  End 
  • »
Page 1 of 3
The Holy See
Canadian Centre for Ecumenism
Catholic Organization for Life and Family
opm
Salt + Light
wydcentral DP EN Quick 





DonateNow
Cover Page Unity of Life and Love EN
CCODP Fall 2017
WMOF2018-Dublin-Ireland
184-940K EN

devp-logo-en-50e

Logo 500e Reformation
Confirmation3D
Euthanasia EN
life-giving-en
criteria
indigenouspeoples
lifeandfamily
sexabuse2015en

dyk2

According to Statistics Canada the number of Catholics is close to 13 Million or 44 per cent of the country’s total population.