Executive Committee

The Executive Committee, which is elected every two years by the Plenary Assembly, is made up of the President, Vice President and two Co-Treasurers. The Executive Committee holds its authority from the Permanent Council, to which it is accountable. Between meetings of the Permanent Council, the Executive Committee’s principal responsibilities are to promote and coordinate the initiatives of the CCCB; to see to the execution of the decisions of the Plenary Assembly and the Permanent Council; to oversee the CCCB’s finances; and to attend to current issues and urgent matters.


The Most Reverend Richard Gagnon

Archbishop of Winnipeg

Vice President

The Most Reverend Raymond Poisson

Bishop of Saint-Jérôme
Bishop of Mont-Laurier


The Most Reverend William Terrence McGrattan

Bishop of Calgary


The Most Reverend Pierre Goudreault

Bishop of Sainte-Anne-de-la-Pocatière