The Catholic Church in Canada

Regional Episcopal Assemblies

In addition to being part of the Canadian Conference of Catholic Bishops, the Bishops meet in four regional assemblies: the Atlantic Episcopal Assembly (AEA), the Assemblé des évêques catholiques du Québec (AECQ), the Assembly of Catholic Bishops of Ontario (ACBO), and the Assembly of Western Catholic Bishops (AWCB). These regional assemblies enable their members to deal directly with pastoral questions related to the Catholics in their regions.

Dioceses and Eparchies Filtered by Regional Episcopal Assembly

Contacting the Regional Episcopal Assemblies