images40.jpg

Announcements
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date
141 International Earth Hour 2017 Wednesday, March 15 2017
142 Letter from Cardinal Thomas Collins to Prime Minister Justin Trudeau Tuesday, March 14 2017
143 Archdiocese of Edmonton honoured for its commitment to protecting minors Friday, March 10 2017
144 Bishop Frederick B. Henry recipient of the CCSTA 2017 Higgins Award Thursday, March 09 2017
145 Government of Canada renews support for Development and Peace to deliver humanitarian aid in Syria, Jordan and Lebanon Wednesday, March 08 2017
146 Families on the Way of the Cross Tuesday, March 07 2017
147 CCCB Office for Evangelization and Catechesis issues its winter edition of Encounter Tuesday, March 07 2017
148 Apostolic Administrator appointed for the Roman Catholic Diocese of Peterborough Friday, March 03 2017
149 Life and family suggestions for homilies and prayers of the faithful during March 2017 Monday, February 27 2017
150 125th anniversary of the Diocese of Valleyfield (1892-2017) Monday, February 27 2017
151 Letter of CCC General Secretary to Minister of Immigration regarding refugees Friday, February 24 2017
152 Installation of the new Bishop of Calgary Tuesday, February 21 2017
153 Statement on religious freedom released by the Christian Interfaith Reference Group Thursday, February 09 2017
154 Catholics and Muslims in Canada: Believers and Citizens in Society Friday, February 03 2017
155 Updated CCCB edition of Order of Christian Funerals available Thursday, February 02 2017
156 Special sale on select publications by the CCCB to mark Canada's 150th anniversary Wednesday, February 01 2017
157 Serge Langlois named Executive Director of Development and Peace / Caritas Canada Tuesday, January 31 2017
158 Statements by Catholic and other religious leaders following the shootings at the Quebec City mosque Monday, January 30 2017
159 Life and family suggestions for homilies and prayers of the faithful during February 2017 Friday, January 27 2017
160 World Day of the Sick 2017 Tuesday, January 17 2017
 
Page 8 of 45
The Holy See
Canadian Centre for Ecumenism
Catholic Organization for Life and Family
opm
Salt + Light
wydcanada en quicklink DP EN Quick   





DonateNow
Woman at the Well Photo
2019WeekofLifeandFamily EN
Amoris Laetitia Reflection Guide
wydcanada en logo
Confirmation3D
Euthanasia EN
life-giving-en
criteria
indigenouspeoples
lifeandfamily
sexabuse2015en

dyk3

Canada’s oldest diocese, the Archdiocese of Quebec, was established in 1674. Most Reverend François de Laval was its first Bishop.