image19.jpg

Announcements
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date
21 To follow the Synod on the Family on the Web Wednesday, October 08 2014
22 Synod on the family opens Monday, October 06 2014
23 Life and family suggestions for homilies and prayers of the faithful during October 2014 Friday, October 03 2014
24 CCCB publishes new volume of the English-language Lectionary approved for use in Canada Wednesday, October 01 2014
25 Relics of Saint Anthony of Padua to visit Alberta Wednesday, October 01 2014
26 CCCB releases new resource for planning funerals -- Sacred Scripture Readings for a Funeral Liturgy Tuesday, September 30 2014
27 Sister Eileen Schuller, O.S.U., elected to the Royal Society of Canada Monday, September 29 2014
28 CCCB President meets the President of the National Episcopal Conference of Congo Thursday, September 25 2014
29 Canadian Professor Moira McQueen named to International Theological Commission Wednesday, September 24 2014
30 Pope Francis asks the entire Church this September 28 to pray for the upcoming Synod on family Friday, September 12 2014
31 Symposium at Laval University to mark the 30th anniversary of Saint John Paul II’s visit to Quebec City Wednesday, September 10 2014
32 “Families, Christ calls us to sow joy and hope!” Monday, September 08 2014
33 Diocesan events in solidarity with the people of the Middle East Friday, September 05 2014
34 Update on the situation in the Middle East Thursday, September 04 2014
35 New resources from the Assembly of Catholic Bishops of Ontario Thursday, September 04 2014
36 CCCB Conference/Workshop on Catholic Weddings and Funerals as Moments of Evangelization Thursday, September 04 2014
37 Life and family suggestions for homilies and prayers of the faithful during September 2014 Thursday, August 28 2014
38 CCODP delegation to Philippines: visit to Daanbantayan, in northern Cebu, areas devastated by Typhoon Haiyan / Yolanda Tuesday, August 26 2014
39 CCODP delegation to Philippines: visit to Giporlos Monday, August 25 2014
40 Installation of the new Bishop of Victoria Monday, August 25 2014
 
Page 2 of 23
DonateNow
182-333 banner
life-giving-en
A Church in Dialogue - long version
DP SowMuchLove 166x310 EN
184-876
Portrait_EN
indigenouspeoples
lifeandfamily

dyk1

On January 13th 2010, Most Reverend Vincent Nguyen became Canada’s first Catholic Bishop of East Asian descent. He is the great-grandson of a Vietnamese Martyr.