image43.jpg

Announcements
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date
21 Catholic priest from Sherbrooke appointed Chaplain General of the Canadian Armed Forces Tuesday, February 24 2015
22 “The roots of joy”: Year of Consecrated Life video on the monastic life Monday, February 23 2015
23 Invitation to prayer in memory of the 21 murdered Egyptian Coptic Christians Friday, February 20 2015
24 Reflection on corruption by the Assembly of Québec Catholic Bishops Friday, February 20 2015
25 The Way of the Cross: invitations to pray especially for those living in the Holy Land and in the Global South Thursday, February 19 2015
26 Message by Pope Francis for Lent 2015 Thursday, February 19 2015
27 Video message by CCCB President Archbishop Durocher for 2015 CCODP Share Lent Collection Tuesday, February 17 2015
28 Physician-assisted suicide: links to a number of statements and reports following the decision of the Supreme Court of Canada Friday, February 13 2015
29 Annual visit to the Holy Land – Bishops and Church organizations working in solidarity Thursday, February 12 2015
30 Eucharistic Prayers for Masses with Children Tuesday, February 10 2015
31 The Church celebrates the World Day of the Sick 2015 this February 11 Tuesday, February 10 2015
32 Plenary Assembly of Pontifical Council for Culture discusses women’s cultures Thursday, February 05 2015
33 Documentary series from Salt + Light TV on the consecrated life Wednesday, February 04 2015
34 Letter from CCCB President on 20th anniversary of NET Canada Monday, February 02 2015
35 2015 COLF Seminar on Life and the Family Monday, February 02 2015
36 Week of prayer for Christian Unity 2015: an invitation to continue in prayer and reflection Friday, January 30 2015
37 Diocese of Alexandria-Cornwall celebrates its 125th anniversary Wednesday, January 28 2015
38 Centennial of the Archdiocese of Winnipeg (1915-2015) Wednesday, January 28 2015
39 Enthusiastic response to jubilee celebrations marking the 350th anniversary of Notre-Dame de Québec parish Tuesday, January 27 2015
40 Life and family suggestions for homilies and prayers of the faithful during February 2015 Friday, January 23 2015
 
Page 2 of 26
DonateNow
DP ShareLent 166x310 EN
182-333 banner
Life EN 2014
life-giving-en
Cover page Parish Today
A Church in Dialogue - long version
Portrait_EN
indigenouspeoples
lifeandfamily

dyk2

According to Statistics Canada the number of Catholics is close to 13 Million or 44 per cent of the country’s total population.