image2.jpg

Announcements
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date
21 Message from CCCB President to participants in the Aboriginal Pastoral Ministry Leadership Program Friday, May 30 2014
22 Message from the Assembly of Quebec Catholic Bishops on Bill 52 Wednesday, May 28 2014
23 Life and family suggestions for homilies and prayers of the faithful during June 2014 Tuesday, May 27 2014
24 New guidelines from the Holy See for interreligious dialogues Tuesday, May 27 2014
25 Theme announced for the 2015 World Meeting of Families in Philadelphia Monday, May 26 2014
26 Archbishop Miller issues pastoral letter calling on Federal Minister for Justice to enact prostitution legislation Monday, May 26 2014
27 Live coverage of Pope Francis’ Apostolic Journey to the Holy Land on Salt + Light TV Friday, May 23 2014
28 CCCB marks 70th anniversary of Canadian Council of Churches by presenting photograph of Pope Francis meeting CCC General Secretary Friday, May 23 2014
29 Pope Francis appoints Cardinal Lacroix to a Congregation and two Councils of the Holy See Thursday, May 22 2014
30 Appointment of Father Michael Francis Kolarcik, S.J., as new Rector of the Pontifical Biblical Institute Thursday, May 22 2014
31 Development and Peace brings signatures from its 2013 fall education campaign on international mining to Parliament Hill Wednesday, May 21 2014
32 Declaration by AECQ President on Quebec and euthanasia Friday, May 16 2014
33 Article by Bishop Fred Henry of Calgary on remarks by Mr. Justin Trudeau Thursday, May 15 2014
34 Minimum age for participating in World Youth Days Wednesday, May 14 2014
35 Letter from Cardinal Thomas Collins to Mr. Justin Trudeau Wednesday, May 14 2014
36 Conference of Bishops of Cameroon releases communique on kidnapping of Sister Gilberte Bussière, C.N.D. Monday, May 12 2014
37 40th anniversary of the Most Reverend Robert Lebel as Bishop Friday, May 09 2014
38 Archbishop Richard Smith of Edmonton issues statement in support of Private Member’s Motion M-456, calling for national end-of-life strategy Thursday, May 08 2014
39 Message from the Holy Father for the 2014 National March for Life, Ottawa Thursday, May 08 2014
40 Celebration in Quebec City for Saint François de Laval and Sainte Marie of the Incarnation Friday, May 02 2014
 
Page 2 of 21
DonateNow
Soudan CECC 166x315 EN
184-861
Cover page Text Evangelization
181-391_banner
181-427_banner
Portrait_EN
indigenouspeoples
lifeandfamily

dyk2

According to Statistics Canada the number of Catholics is close to 13 Million or 44 per cent of the country’s total population.