images37.jpg

Announcements
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date
21 Life and family suggestions for homilies and prayers of the faithful during April 2016 Thursday, March 31 2016
22 2016 Video Message for Easter from the CCCB President Wednesday, March 23 2016
23 70th anniversary of the “Pseudo-Synod of Lviv” and the violent suppression of the Ukrainian Greek Catholic Church Tuesday, March 22 2016
24 Salt + Light TV special schedule for Holy Week and Easter Friday, March 18 2016
25 Meeting and statements by Pope Francis and Permanent Synod of the Ukrainian Greek Catholic Church Tuesday, March 15 2016
26 Pax Christi Prayer for the People of Syria Tuesday, March 15 2016
27 CCCB Office for Evangelization and Catechesis issues its winter editions of On Good Soil and Encounter Wednesday, March 09 2016
28 Bishop Ronald Peter Fabbro, C.S.B., elected President of the Assembly of Catholic Bishops of Ontario Wednesday, March 09 2016
29 Ordination of new Auxiliary Bishop of Saint-Jean-Longueuil Tuesday, March 08 2016
30 Resources and statements regarding Assisted Suicide and Euthanasia Monday, March 07 2016
31 Ordination of new Bishop of Hearst Thursday, March 03 2016
32 Life and family suggestions for homilies and prayers of the faithful during March 2016 Wednesday, March 02 2016
33 Archbishop Richard Gagnon elected President of the Assembly of Western Catholic Bishops Monday, February 29 2016
34 The Way of the Cross: a gesture of Mercy in union with Christian faithful in the Holy Land Monday, February 29 2016
35 Installation of the new Apostolic Exarch for Syriac Catholics in Canada Wednesday, February 24 2016
36 CCCB President’s letter following the death of Dr. Victor Goldbloom Tuesday, February 23 2016
37 Interventions by Bishops against Assisted Suicide and Euthanasia Monday, February 22 2016
38 Aid to the Church in Need asks Canada to defend rights of Christians and other minorities in Middle East Friday, February 12 2016
39 Alberta Catholic Bishops speak against Assisted Suicide and Euthanasia Thursday, February 11 2016
40 Development and Peace - Caritas Canada launches its 2016 Share Lent Campaign Wednesday, February 10 2016
 
Page 2 of 34
The Holy See
Canadian Centre for Ecumenism
Catholic Organization for Life and Family
opm
Salt + Light
wydcentral DP EN Quick 





DonateNow
2016WeekofLifeandFamily EN
Amoris Laetitia-EN
Euthanasia EN
life-giving-en
Logo Jubilee of Mercy
Logo WYD 2016
criteria
indigenouspeoples
lifeandfamily
sexabuse2015en

dyk3

Canada’s oldest diocese, the Archdiocese of Quebec, was established in 1674. Most Reverend François de Laval was its first Bishop.