image16.jpg

Announcements
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date
21 Prime Minister Harper meets Pope Francis Thursday, June 11 2015
22 Installation of the new Archbishop of Rimouski Wednesday, June 10 2015
23 Record donations to Aid to the Church in Need on an international scale Wednesday, June 10 2015
24 Immediate responses to summary report by Truth and Reconciliation Commission Thursday, June 04 2015
25 Multiple events held across Canada to mark the closing ceremonies of the Truth and Reconciliation Commission Thursday, June 04 2015
26 Statement by Archbishop Miller of Vancouver on the closing ceremonies of the Truth and Reconciliation Commission Monday, June 01 2015
27 Symposium in Quebec City on Consecrated Life Thursday, May 28 2015
28 Death of Romeo Maione, first CCODP Executive Director Wednesday, May 27 2015
29 Pastoral letter by Archbishop Prendergast of Ottawa on the closing ceremonies of the Truth and Reconciliation Commission Monday, May 25 2015
30 Salt + Light TV presents series of videos for World Meeting of Families 2015 Friday, May 22 2015
31 Life and family suggestions for homilies and prayers of the faithful during June 2015 Friday, May 22 2015
32 CNEWA launches emergency Middle East campaign to aid Christians Tuesday, May 19 2015
33 Cardinal Luis Antonio Tagle of the Philippines elected President of Caritas Internationalis Friday, May 15 2015
34 2015 Pentecost message for Canadian Catholic movements and associations Friday, May 15 2015
35 2015 March for Life in Ottawa Wednesday, May 13 2015
36 Special supplements on the Year of the Consecrated Life Monday, May 11 2015
37 Archdiocese of Winnipeg Centennial Celebration on Salt + Light TV Friday, May 08 2015
38 COLF Message for the 2015 National Week for Life and the Family Thursday, May 07 2015
39 Memorial Mass in Vancouver for Archbishop Raymond Roussin Thursday, May 07 2015
40 THE LIFE AND SPIRITUALITY OF BLESSED CATHERINE OF SAINT AUGUSTINE Wednesday, May 06 2015
 
Page 2 of 29
DonateNow
plenary2015en
DP ClimateChange 166x310EN
euthanasia en
184-893
WMF 2015 EN
Life EN 2014
2016-iec-logo
life-giving-en
184-889
182-333 banner
Portrait_EN
indigenouspeoples
lifeandfamily

dyk2

According to Statistics Canada the number of Catholics is close to 13 Million or 44 per cent of the country’s total population.