image36.jpg

Announcements
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date
21 CCCB Office for Evangelization and Catechesis issues its winter edition of Encounter Tuesday, March 07 2017
22 Apostolic Administrator appointed for the Roman Catholic Diocese of Peterborough Friday, March 03 2017
23 Life and family suggestions for homilies and prayers of the faithful during March 2017 Monday, February 27 2017
24 125th anniversary of the Diocese of Valleyfield (1892-2017) Monday, February 27 2017
25 Letter of CCC General Secretary to Minister of Immigration regarding refugees Friday, February 24 2017
26 Installation of the new Bishop of Calgary Tuesday, February 21 2017
27 Statement on religious freedom released by the Christian Interfaith Reference Group Thursday, February 09 2017
28 Catholics and Muslims in Canada: Believers and Citizens in Society Friday, February 03 2017
29 Updated CCCB edition of Order of Christian Funerals available Thursday, February 02 2017
30 Special sale on select publications by the CCCB to mark Canada's 150th anniversary Wednesday, February 01 2017
31 Serge Langlois named Executive Director of Development and Peace / Caritas Canada Tuesday, January 31 2017
32 Statements by Catholic and other religious leaders following the shootings at the Quebec City mosque Monday, January 30 2017
33 Life and family suggestions for homilies and prayers of the faithful during February 2017 Friday, January 27 2017
34 World Day of the Sick 2017 Tuesday, January 17 2017
35 Special web site to celebrate 375 years of Catholic presence in Montreal Tuesday, January 17 2017
36 150th anniversary of the Archdiocese of Rimouski (1867-2017) Friday, January 13 2017
37 2017 World Day of Migrants and Refugees Wednesday, January 11 2017
38 2017 Week of Prayer for Christian Unity Tuesday, January 10 2017
39 CCCB Website provides Salt + Light TV’s 2016 Christmas schedule Friday, December 23 2016
40 Life and family suggestions for homilies and prayers of the faithful during January 2017 Thursday, December 22 2016
 
Page 2 of 39
The Holy See
Canadian Centre for Ecumenism
Catholic Organization for Life and Family
opm
Salt + Light
wydcentral DP EN Quick 





DonateNow
2017WeekofLifeandFamily EN
184-893

devp-logo-en-50e

Logo 500e Reformation
Confirmation3D
Euthanasia EN
life-giving-en
criteria
indigenouspeoples
lifeandfamily
sexabuse2015en

dyk2

According to Statistics Canada the number of Catholics is close to 13 Million or 44 per cent of the country’s total population.