image24.jpg

Media Releases 2011
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date
31 Death of the Most Reverend Paul Marchand, Bishop of Timmins, Ontario Wednesday, July 27 2011
32 Appointment of a new Archbishop for Sherbrooke Tuesday, July 26 2011
33 New Bishop named for Nicolet and two new Auxiliary Bishops for Montreal Monday, July 11 2011
34 New Eparchy for Chaldean Catholics in Canada Friday, June 10 2011
35 Congress in Rome on Justice and Globalization Friday, June 10 2011
36 The General Secretary of the CCCB meets with diocesan treasurers Thursday, June 02 2011
37 New Eparchial Bishop for the Catholic Armenians in Canada and the United States Friday, May 27 2011
38 Reply of the Chief Electoral Officer Thursday, April 14 2011
39 Comment on cancellation of Share Lent speaker Monday, April 04 2011
40 Revised English version of the Roman Missal for Canada Friday, April 01 2011
41 Visit to Canada by delegation from the Bishops’ Conference of the Democratic Republic of Congo Thursday, March 31 2011
42 Synod on the New Evangelization and the Transmission of the Christian Faith: publication of preparatory document Thursday, March 31 2011
43 Guide for 2011 Federal Election Friday, March 25 2011
44 New CCCB Director for Media Relations Wednesday, March 16 2011
45 Interfaith meeting on poverty Friday, March 11 2011
46 New Bishop for Corner Brook and Labrador Tuesday, March 01 2011
47 Pope Benedict XVI appoints Bishop of Grand Falls Tuesday, March 01 2011
48 Administrator for the Diocese of Amos Monday, February 28 2011
49 New Bishop of Amos Tuesday, February 22 2011
50 New Archbishop of Quebec City Tuesday, February 22 2011
51 Resignation of Cardinal Lubomyr Husar Thursday, February 10 2011
52 Final communiqué issued following the Meeting of the Bishops of the Church in America, held in Baltimore, 7-9 February 2011, on the theme "Communion and Communication" Thursday, February 10 2011
53 Week of Prayer for Christian Unity Monday, January 17 2011
54 Beatification of Pope John Paul II is announced Thursday, January 13 2011
55 A Pledge of Prayer, A Call for Pilgrimage and A Commitment to Pursue a Just Peace Thursday, January 13 2011
56 Annual Meeting of Bishops in the Holy Land Thursday, January 06 2011
 
Page 2 of 2
DonateNow
life-giving-en
2013collection_en
DP SowMuchLove 166x310 EN
184-876
182-333 banner
Portrait_EN
indigenouspeoples
lifeandfamily

dyk2

According to Statistics Canada the number of Catholics is close to 13 Million or 44 per cent of the country’s total population.