Regional Episcopal Assemblies

Contacting the Regional Episcopal Assemblies

How to Contact the Regional Episcopal Assemblies

Atlantic Episcopal Assembly

The Atlantic Episcopal Assembly (AEA) is composed of Bishops from the Archdioceses and Dioceses of Antigonish, Bathurst, Charlottetown, Corner Brook and Labrador, Edmundston, Grand Falls, Halifax-Yarmouth, Moncton, Saint John (NB) and St. John’s.

3 Oakley Avenue
Halifax (NS) B3M 3G6
Tel: (902) 443-9325

Assemblée des évêques catholiques du Québec

Website of the AECQ

The Assembly of Quebec Catholic Bishops (Assemblée des évêques catholiques du Québec or AECQ)  gathers the nineteen archdioceses and dioceses of Quebec, as well as one diocese which is shared with Ontario, the Military Ordinariate, two Eparchies, and one Exarchate: Amos, Baie-Comeau, Chicoutimi, Gaspé, Gatineau, Joliette, the Military Ordinariate, Mont-Laurier, Montreal, Montreal (Greek-Melkite Eparchy), Montreal (Maronite Eparchy), Montreal (Exarchate for Syro-Catholics), Nicolet, Pembroke (QC-ON), Quebec City, Rimouski, Rouyn-Noranda, Saint-Hyacinthe, Saint-Jean-Longueuil, Saint-Jérôme, Sainte-Anne-de-la-Pocatière, Sherbrooke, Trois-Rivières and Valleyfield.

Its members meet twice a year to receive an overview of their activities, set priorities and dialogue about their pastoral concerns. The Quebec Assembly of Catholic Bishops is the oldest of the four Regional Episcopal Assemblies.

3331 Sherbrooke St. East
Montréal (QC) H1W 1C5
Tel: (514) 274-4323

Assembly of Catholic Bishops of Ontario

Website of the ACBO

The Assembly of Catholic Bishops of Ontario (ACBO) brings together all the Bishops of the Latin Rite and the Eastern Churches in Ontario. It serves fourteen Archdioceses and Dioceses, two Eparchies and the Military Ordinariate: Alexandria-Cornwall, Hamilton, Hearst-Moosonee (ON-QC), Kingston, London, Ottawa, Ottawa (Military Ordinariate), Pembroke (ON-QC), Peterborough, Sault Ste-Marie, St. Catharines, Thunder Bay, Timmins, Toronto, Toronto (Byzantine Slovak Eparchy), and Toronto (Ukrainian Eparchy).

90 Eglinton Avenue East, Suite 810
Toronto (ON) M4P 2Y3
Tel: (416) 923-1423
Fax: (416) 923-1509

Assembly of Western Catholic Bishops

Established in 1974, the Assembly of Western Catholic Bishops (AWCB) gathers the Bishops of the Roman Catholic and Eastern Catholic Churches of the four Western Canadian provinces, the Northwest Territories, Yukon and Nunavut. In total, it serves eighteen Roman Catholic dioceses and four Ukrainian Catholic eparchies (Roman Catholic: Calgary, Churchill-Hudson Bay, Edmonton, Grouard-McLennan, Kamloops, Keewatin-Le Pas, MacKenzie-Fort Smith, Nelson, Prince Albert, Prince George, Regina, Saint-Boniface, Saint-Paul, Saskatoon, Vancouver, Victoria, Whitehorse, and Winnipeg; Ukrainian Catholic: Edmonton, New Westminster, Saskatoon, and Winnipeg).

P.O. Box 10
Muenster (SK) S0K 2Y0
Tel: 306-682-1788
Fax: 306-682-1766